- #6,176
Pretty decent.
Probably doesn't look like much in the new stadium!
Anyone know what have they got to Anzac Day games the last few years?
6000 last year, was about 4000 in 2011, just over 2000 in 2009
Pretty decent.
Anyone know what have they got to Anzac Day games the last few years?
Does anyone think an afternoon match after the ANZAC Day march would of been a better idea to try and attract some of those extra people already in the city?
According to ticketek.com.au Port have sold out tomorrow's game vs Cats. It says 'General Allocation tickets exhausted'.
Hopefully they will get smashed but I never thought I'd see the day when they would get 45000-50000 to a game at Adelaide Oval or Footy park that wasn't a showdown!
If cats v power can't get more than the GWS game they should be embarrassedCongratulations to them.
I guess anything under 45,000 would be a bad crowd.
If cats v power can't get more than the GWS game they should be embarrassed
No offence - just curious, do you work for SMA?According to ticketek.com.au Port have sold out tomorrow's game vs Cats. It says 'General Allocation tickets exhausted'.
Hopefully they will get smashed but I never thought I'd see the day when they would get 45000-50000 to a game at Adelaide Oval or Footy park that wasn't a showdown!
Were there guest passes available for the GWS match? I reckon one of the biggest H&A crowds for the power in their history excluding showdowns. 48k.Just seen the article on the adelaide oval website, saying that the game is sold out......but......the only way to get a ticket is to buy a guest pass into the western stand members. So if they are promoting them the there must be heaps left.
So maybe 40000-43000 may be what they'd get.
LOL the 'Portress'!! WTF?
But since it's Port Adelaide, it's cool!
47k IMO is a poor crowd for a top of the table clash. You're absolutely right. GWS...Easter Sunday...Probably the worst time slots in footy yet we only got 2k less than a top of the table clash lol!I heard McDermott go on about how Port are owning AO and they've really laid down the challenge to the Crows with their 47,000 crowd on Sunday, I thought they did that a couple of weeks ago with 36,000 and we answered well on Easter Sunday, lunch time, public holiday, against GWS.
I love how they still stick with the 'one club' shit yet they had Crows players playing for the Magpies LOL eg. Johncock!I love how Kochie says "its our people's ground, we've won 20 premierships at Adelaide Oval"
Most Port supporters would not have seen the Magpies play there!! Footy left the ground in 1973! It's only in the last 10-12 years that Major SANFL Finals/games have been played there. The Magpies have only played three finals in the last 12 years!
Before then it was only Sturt and South who played games there.
I love how Kochie says "its our people's ground, we've won 20 premierships at Adelaide Oval"
Most Port supporters would not have seen the Magpies play there!! Footy left the ground in 1973! It's only in the last 10-12 years that Major SANFL Finals/games have been played there. The Magpies have only played three finals in the last 12 years!
Before then it was only Sturt and South who played games there.