Autopsy AFL 2024 Round 6 - Eagles v Freo Sat April 20th 8:10pm AEST/6:10pm WST (OS)

Who will win and by how much?

• Eagles by a goal or less

Votes: 2 3.2%
  • Freo by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.6%
  • Eagles by 7 - 20

Votes: 8 12.7%
  • Freo by 7 - 20

Votes: 11 17.5%
  • Eagles by a lot

Votes: 4 6.3%
  • Freo by a lot

Votes: 36 57.1%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 1.6%

Mate, not losing by more than 50 points has been a premiership.
I thought it was a good win, and I’m actually glad West Coast is showing signs of life. I think the AFL is better when you’re up and about.

I just thought the theatrics after were over the top, and called it out.

I thought it was a good win, and I’m actually glad West Coast is showing signs of life. I think the AFL is better when you’re up and about.

Dockers beat us by 100 pts last time we played, we haven't beaten them in yrs, we won 3 games last yr, with an avg losing margin of a metric shit ton. So yep maybe over the top but for some of middle aged players that's one of the best wins we have had in years. Again I'm just excited we're playing competitive footy and actually turning up to play, its the first time we've won 2 in a row in 3 yrs.

You gave yourselves a brownlow vote and trophy ceremony for a round 6 match, it was embarrassing.

The level of delusion and persecution syndrome some of you West Coast fans have is mind boggling.
you should live over here and have to put up with the dribble Kane Cornes, Mclure and even Brad Hardie has given us.
You are the delusional one.Are we going to see certain games in Melbourne not giving out a medal like the Anzac day game.
Typical Vicbiased comment

You gave yourselves a brownlow vote and trophy ceremony for a round 6 match, it was embarrassing.

The level of delusion and persecution syndrome some of you West Coast fans have is mind boggling.
Is this the first derby you've watched? There is a medal awarded after the two inaugural captains and the trophy stays with the winner, I'm sure you guys have an Ablett medal and Geelong grammar trophy or some sht to go in your Selwood stand, via Ling road presented by Tom Hawkins cows.

I was told at work by an Eagles supporter that West Coast will win. I smiled and had a little chuckle. Good on him for believing.
Will Ferrell Lol GIF

then you meet a freo fan in the centrelink carpark, those poor campaigners have to contend with vicbias AND wamediabias.

Well I guess this is West Coasts premiership so let them have there fun 🙃
They had won about half a dozen games over the past 2 seasons and just smashed Freo (who are one of the better teams this season) in the Derby. Add to that they have a 1st year player who looks like he is well on his way to being the best in the game, and have now won 2 games in a row (when did that last happen?), so why not celebrate this victory?

I just find comments like yours come from shiit posters.

They had won about half a dozen games over the past 2 seasons and just smashed Freo (who are one of the better teams this season) in the Derby. Add to that they have a 1st year player who looks like he is well on his way to being the best in the game, and have now won 2 games in a row (when did that last happen?), so why not celebrate this victory?

I just find comments like yours come from shiit posters.
The last time they won two games in a row was back in 2021.

This is easily their best victory in years and their fans have every right to get excited. Stunned by how dumb some of the commentary in this thread is.

Are you ok? You seem hell bent on downplaying the success of others and fans enjoying a rare win. Why?

The theatrics happen every derby. It the states regional cup.

Your overreacting and shouting at a cloud mate.

You could have changed the channel but didnt? Stop being a negative nancy.

Dockers beat us by 100 pts last time we played, we haven't beaten them in yrs, we won 3 games last yr, with an avg losing margin of a metric s**t ton. So yep maybe over the top but for some of middle aged players that's one of the best wins we have had in years. Again I'm just excited we're playing competitive footy and actually turning up to play, its the first time we've won 2 in a row in 3 yrs.
Eagles were awesome.

Much to look forward to.

Autopsy AFL 2024 Round 6 - Eagles v Freo Sat April 20th 8:10pm AEST/6:10pm WST (OS)