- Aug 20, 2013
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Hammarby IF, Toronto Raptors
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He absolutely should.If the AFL is consistent blicavs gets a week for his hit on whitfield.
Nobody's talking about it, just you.Commentators arent talking about it? Suprise suprise.
This coming from a poster of your intellect?
Are we not seeing the irony that this is coming from a West Coast fan? GWS were excellent though. Umps were poor across the entire night with a slight bias to Giants, although I’m saying this as biased towards Geelong of course. Another lost free kick count, but we had plenty of opportunities to win and when you only play a quarter and a half of AFL intensity footy, you tend to lose most gamesThat last quarter was immense! Cats were charging hard. Felt like such a massive game in the context of both seasons, within an established stadium rivalry.
The prolonged cats booing at the end was disgusting. When you see a side hold on like that you have to give them credit.
What an existence!Heading over to the Geelong forum to like a few posts
Must finally be succumbing to the weight of Scotts massive head. Would be hard pressed to find a more egotistical flog if you tried.Swans chipped away at the foundations for a decade, the place is starting to crumble.
No excuse for them not to play there anymore now.I dunno.
Collingwood fans, what do you think?
Hawthorn, Richmond and WCE at GMHBA. Another game against NorthGeelong is finished as a football power, it was inevitable. They are not much better than North, they are now one of the competitions easy beats, it''s unlikely they will win 2 or 3 games for the rest of the year.
He had his arms free. Was not a sling tackle.The sling tackle is officially allowed again!!
Brunn just got slung 360 and his head dumped into the turf and the ump paid it a throw.
Is it the end of an era? Or another false sunset?Four losses in a row, Geelong's season in trouble. GMHBA no longer the unbeatable fortress.
Crazy even!You're literally the only person sooking about it.
Commentators didn't raise it, nor have other Geelong supporters.
You're not the smartest person in the room, FYI.
Is it the end of an era? Or another false sunset?
Rubbish. Post a video then mate and lets have a look
Was a slinging motion tackle that ended up with his head hitting the turf.He had his arms free. Was not a sling tackle.
Slung him around in a motion that ended up driving the players head into the turf.Not a video editor so I won’t be doing that, did go look at it on my Kayo stream. I’m sure there’ll be a video soon enough.
Really what did he do wrong there? I get it looks bad because Bruhn flings around, but he’s also trying to spin out of a tackle, while attempting to handball.
There’s no slinging action, arms aren’t pinned, he doesn’t drive his head forward. What does the Giants player actually do wrong?
Both arms free even, he only ended up like that because he was trying to spin out of the tackle. Tackler didn't initiate the motion. Was good umpiring.Four losses in a row, Geelong's season in trouble. GMHBA no longer the unbeatable fortress.
He made the motion himself, not the tackler.Slung him around in a motion that ended up driving the players head into the turf.
Dangerous tackle every week and has been for a long time now. Umpire got scared on the spot and didnt pay it.
No, no he's not.Huddo's a Cats fan and sure sounds like it now. Shame, he's normally very good.
Nah, has been terrible for a long time. Probably since 'Thirteeeeeeeeeeeen'.Nah whenever we play a Vic team he openly barracks for them, he hasn't been a good commentator for a while
Such a shame as he used to be one of the best
Was a slinging motion tackle that ended up with his head hitting the turf.
Is a free kick every day of the week.
Just went back and took a screen shot for reference.
Its there everyday of the week. Umpire too scared to call it with the context of the game.
People need to hold umps accountable for poor decisions
View attachment 2000423
Was a slinging motion tackle that ended up with his head hitting the turf.
Is a free kick every day of the week.
Just went back and took a screen shot for reference.
Its there everyday of the week. Umpire too scared to call it with the context of the game.
People need to hold umps accountable for poor decisions
View attachment 2000423