Adelaide Vs Port Score Update Thread

Port won congratulations . Very disappointed but heads up for Pt Lincoln and get some more game plans into place for the season proper.

Looked like the Crows actually maintained a game plan etc kicking in taking their time . Did go wide still but at least they didnt overhandball too much

Macca back with 25 disposals

Port1978 said:
Port win by 15 points
Final score
Port 0 11 9 (75)
Crows 1 9 5 (60)

But Choppy reported :(

and there should be another one for you later in the week too :mad:

Pickett is a dirty lil Port ******** a player has his head over the ball and that ********wit comes through and cleans him up, what a ********head, four weeks for sure and Port1978 pre-season games dont come off your suspension, you will see 'choppy' in Rnd 5
:mad: :mad:

PerthCrow said:
Port won congratulations . Very disappointed but heads up for Pt Lincoln and get some more game plans into place for the season proper.

Looked like the Crows actually maintained a game plan etc kicking in taking their time . Did go wide still but at least they didnt overhandball too much

Macca back with 25 disposals

if that was a game plan it was a very poor one. We wont win games if we play that wide, at 3/4 time we started to straighten a little, but we then went wide again. I'll give craigy three or four games to straighten his game plan out, but it wasnt really encouraging.

Port1978 said:
Cheers. But now Choppy's probably gonna be out for a couple of weeks. I just hope we keep winning in the Wizard Cup so he'll be over here for round 1.
I can remember Dean Brogan saying that his suspension from the Wizard Cup counted for only in the major round games, and that he was still able to play wizard cup games.. is that still the same??

NikkiNoo said:

If you're talking about Montgomery and his forearm to Burton's face, then you're 100% correct. Not very pretty to watch and he has to be cited.

Pickett's charge on Begley's head when he was head down over the ball was very cowardly, and not worthy of an AFL footballer. There's a few games suspension in that one.

lozstar said:
I can remember Dean Brogan saying that his suspension from the Wizard Cup counted for only in the major round games, and that he was still able to play wizard cup games.. is that still the same??

Yeah they can play in pre-season/practice games but they are suspended from Premiership games.

maccas_no1 said:
Pickett is a dirty lil Port ******** a player has his head over the ball and that ********wit comes through and cleans him up, what a ********head, four weeks for sure and Port1978 pre-season games dont come off your suspension, you will see 'choppy' in Rnd 5
:mad: :mad:

round 5 give me a break

NikkiNoo said:
Who?

maccas_no1 said:
pre-season games dont come off your suspension, you will see 'choppy' in Rnd 5

Bugger....for some reason I thought the Wizard cup games counted for suspension. Looks like I won't see him in Perth then :( But Round 5?? Nah, a couple of weeks he'll go for I reckon.

outback jack said:
pickett has always been a dirty bastard, but someone like walls comes out and says it and gets slammed for it. Definitely not in the spirit of the game.

Yeah, always been a dirty bastard.....and his tribunal record just shows that doesn't it? :rolleyes:

macca23 said:
If you're talking about Montgomery and his forearm to Burton's face, then you're 100% correct. Not very pretty to watch and he has to be cited.
You're right, that should be reported. It was quite funny to see them going at it afterwards though. Especially considering what happened between those two a couple of years ago at the tribunal.

Port1978 said:
Who?

Bugger....for some reason I thought the Wizard cup games counted for suspension. Looks like I won't see him in Perth then But Round 5?? Nah, a couple of weeks he'll go for I reckon.

FOUR WEEKS WITHOUT A DOUBT IN THE WORLD IT WAS RECKLESS AND UNESSESARY, FOUR WEEKS :mad: :mad:

maccas_no1 said:
FOUR WEEKS WITHOUT A DOUBT IN THE WORLD IT WAS RECKLESS AND UNESSESARY, FOUR WEEKS :mad: :mad:

Trying to think about it objectively, I would have thought that 3-4 weeks would be fair. It was dangerous. You have to protect the player with his head over the ball.

However, shouting and levelling abuse isn't helpful.

After all the build up, AFC was going to target players and be hard at it, bla bla bla, what happened, beaten by a team that rested Tredrea for a half. You people have a long season in front of you. :D

thesouthernend said:
After all the build up, AFC was going to target players and be hard at it, bla bla bla, what happened, beaten by a team that rested Tredrea for a half. You people have a long season in front of you. :D

Nice to see a good winner.

Tredrea came off because he was totally negated by McGregor.

Now fk off.

MrMeaner said:
Trying to think about it objectively, I would have thought that 3-4 weeks would be fair. It was dangerous. You have to protect the player with his head over the ball.

However, shouting and levelling abuse isn't helpful.

Hey what do you want me to say, it was reckless and unessesary, you think about if Begley's neck had been bent a bit more he would have broken his neck, it was very dangerous, he will cop four weeks without a doubt maybe even 5 or 6.

macca23 said:

Pickett's charge on Begley's head when he was head down over the ball was very cowardly, and not worthy of an AFL footballer. There's a few games suspension in that one.
For sure. Both incidents uncalled for but for one I liked the fact that our players came in and stood up for their team-mates. We showed a bit of mongrel and its the thing that I took as a positive out of the game.

Stiffy's shirtfront on Kane was excellent and Roos bump was also great :D

macca23 said:
Nice to see a good winner.

Tredrea came off because he was totally negated by McGregor.

Now fk off.

Cant agree with you there mate