Which makes it worse. The role he plays is more akin to the role of a third tall than it is to a rebounding defender.
His opponent is most of these contest is Lorde and Burton.
Once again, a tall will come in for Gibcus.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Which makes it worse. The role he plays is more akin to the role of a third tall than it is to a rebounding defender.
His opponent is most of these contest is Lorde and Burton.
Gibcus comes over the top and does a lot of pack spoiling, ask his knee. Trezise can't do that but he is good in the air so Broad and Grimes, who were both much better last night, might have to play taller. It will only be for a week as Miller will come in for Young and hopefully stay in as the Gibcus replacement. Was close to best on in the VFL, not that he was up against much.
Its either him or Brown imo.So does this guy have a pretty high chance of playing this week in the seniors?
Yeah I agree with that … I’m gonna go with Trezise as my guessIts either him or Brown imo.
He kicked it beautifully on the weekend.If Yze is true to his word that he wants players with elite foot skills, Trezise might struggle to make the team. With that in mind, I think Brown plays.
What are you talking about? Tresize is a very good kickIf Yze is true to his word that he wants players with elite foot skills, Trezise might struggle to make the team. With that in mind, I think Brown plays.
He doesnt usually kick it well, thats the knock on himHe kicked it beautifully on the weekend.
I'd love to see him play half forward if it means both Brown and trezise get a game in the ones.
No he's notWhat are you talking about? Tresize is a very good kick
Watching the VFL last week I'd have Trezise over Brown at the moment. Brown started like a house on fire, but he doesn't seem to have that hard edge that Trezise has, he sort of floats around a bit. Trezise seems a bit more of a natural backman. I think Brown needs to get a bit more physical.How do people think trezise is ahead of brown in the pecking order? Brown played in the seniors all pre season and has been emergency both games. He’s obviously ahead of trezise in yze’s mimd atm.
Oh of course people can have their own opinions… I was more referring to how anyone could think that match committee doesn’t have brown ahead as they obviously currently doWatching the VFL last week I'd have Trezise over Brown at the moment. Brown started like a house on fire, but he doesn't seem to have that hard edge that Trezise has, he sort of floats around a bit. Trezise seems a bit more of a natural backman. I think Brown needs to get a bit more physical.
Well it's a week by week thing now that games have started. Preseason's don't mean that much but a general gauge, match form should count for more, not that there is much between the two. Lower draft pics nearly always get preference also.Oh of course people can have their own opinions… I was more referring to how anyone could think that match committee doesn’t have brown ahead as they obviously currently do
Over stated I reckon. Big step up from country footy to VFL, took some time to settle in.He doesnt usually kick it well, thats the knock on him
I tend to agree.Watching the VFL last week I'd have Trezise over Brown at the moment. Brown started like a house on fire, but he doesn't seem to have that hard edge that Trezise has, he sort of floats around a bit. Trezise seems a bit more of a natural backman. I think Brown needs to get a bit more physical.
Over stated I reckon. Big step up from country footy to VFL, took some time to settle in.
Mate we even saw his kicking last year in the AFL was shaky at best.Over stated I reckon. Big step up from country footy to VFL, took some time to settle in.
One thing we need to stop is recruiting players who struggle to kick the footy that's non negotiable for me and up not pointing our Trezise only in general.
Must play on the HBF as he’s tough and strong in the air and makes his opponent earn a kick or handball. Short needs to go as he’s been worked out now by opponents and gets pushed around like a toddler in a stroller.Will this guy play in the seniors again this year? I honestly can’t remember if he is still injured or not haven’t seen any vfl recently