Trades 2025 Round 4 Trades

Who are you trading in (or already have)?

Whilst still very hard for me to comprehend you explained it well just saw on a different site someone break it down in a similar way you did.

I've only played since 2020 and have never seen it (maybe didn't pay attention enough) but Dawson, Clark & Brayshaw all went down in price despite scoring more than their BE.

Thanks for explanation mate đź‘Ť
Have a look here for the run down on the MN

Yeah, me too lol.

And I might have to do two next week as well.
what are you lining up for next week?

yeah 40 is a bit. but its the boosts which is killing me. theyre so much more useful as upgrades, rather than corrections.

if i can go for a long stretch without trades, i would gladly do two a week to just keep evolving the team. play the breakevens.

its actually something i realised with afl fantasy players. trades mean nothing, because theres two a week. so theres a whole different mindset. if you break down our 40 trades. its about 1.5 a week. so were currently about 4 trades in deficit.

I'm curious why people are all trading Jhf out when sheezel is arguably doing worse. They're producing the same points per minute, sheez is playing more minutes but he's more expensive and defenders are much better scorers than forwards. Top 6 defenders can go at 100+ average, forwards Won't be doing that. There's also more upside that Jhf gets back to his scoring ways considering he's produced 25 points per game less than last season (100 vs 75). Compared to sheezel last season (118 vs 92). Sheezels role is worse and there's so many mouths to feed at North, even LDU is struggling so far.

I'm curious why people are all trading Jhf out when sheezel is arguably doing worse. They're producing the same points per minute, sheez is playing more minutes but he's more expensive and defenders are much better scorers than rookies. Top 6 defenders can go at 100+ average, forwards Won't be doing that. There's also more upside that Jhf gets back to his scoring ways considering he's produced 25 points per game less than last season (100 vs 75). Compared to sheezel last season (118 vs 92). Sheezels role is worse and there's so many mouths to feed at North, even LDU is struggling so far.
Because JHF is a prick.

Missed most of the footy this weekend (thank Christ
gutsroy will explain it better than me but I'll give it a crack.

The Magic Number (MN) is what is used to calculate player prices. Starting prices are (in most cases) last years average x MN. This gives a total value for all the players in the game. This total doesn't change, but obviously some players out perform their price, and some under perform, so to fit them into the total the MN reduces through the season.

It generally goes from approx 5400 to 4950-5000, hence why the top premo's lose value through the year even if they maintain their average.

For some reason (that may never get explained) the projections were off this year, I noticed some of my rookies didn't go up as much as projected. Again other's with bigger brains that me can probably explain it better.
10/10,no notes, mate đź‘Ť
Lowkey passing of the torch from Scoopsbi-wan Kenobi to Darth Morrow, just quietly.

Strong is Scoops with the force, but not that strong.
200 (3).gif

That out of the way, just for posterity:

MN dips hardest early, slows and pretty much hits steady state mid-year.
But does oscillate around that a bit because especially around midseason draft / byes,you get new kids (cause it to dip a touch again) / sometimes rises again (because in any one week, the player pool that the price changes apply to is smaller and the number of changes smaller, so she bumps up a touch some weeks,but only marginally.

Missed most of the footy this weekend.
Anyone give us some pointers here?
If only one of Humphrey and Maric, who?
H Langford looked sensational, anyone considering?
Woukd either go Bice + Moraes + Humphrey / Maric or Bice +Moraes + Langford and maybe look to N Daicos in 1-2 wks

I'm curious why people are all trading Jhf out when sheezel is arguably doing worse. They're producing the same points per minute, sheez is playing more minutes but he's more expensive and defenders are much better scorers than forwards. Top 6 defenders can go at 100+ average, forwards Won't be doing that. There's also more upside that Jhf gets back to his scoring ways considering he's produced 25 points per game less than last season (100 vs 75). Compared to sheezel last season (118 vs 92). Sheezels role is worse and there's so many mouths to feed at North, even LDU is struggling so far.

Because JHF is a prick.
IMG_4702.jpeg

2 boosts done already, maybe I am going to quick for my own good.

Most would have done one?

Would be using my 2nd boost. I assume using 2 boost is fine as everyone is setting their team up anyways. I doubt anyone would be using boost in the next few weeks since no rookies are in the bubble. Should be boosting to correct rookies anyways (no one has the perfect rookie set-up).

Soligo. Tell me why he isn't making the jump to super Premigo?
what do you expect from a super premo? soligo will go up in price. approx 100k. and then he will sit with the rest of the bunch.

105-110 average will have him at ~550k.

if im trading a premo in, it would be for someone who looks like theyre gonna go 120+. last week it was tdk, rozee, dale and finn. the last 3 failing has really humbled people this week trying to pick another.

its really only rowell in my eyes. shame hes the highest avg already, as its attracted more interest to him.

what do you expect from a super premo? soligo will go up in price. approx 100k. and then he will sit with the rest of the bunch.

105-110 average will have him at ~550k.

if im trading a premo in, it would be for someone who looks like theyre gonna go 120+. last week it was tdk, rozee, dale and finn. the last 3 failing has really humbled people this week trying to pick another.

its really only rowell in my eyes. shame hes the highest avg already, as its attracted more interest to him.
120+

Seeing his career trajectory, it is probably next year, but I reckon he's a 115 chance atm.

Very curious about young Jake

so far my trades are to go from Will Day to Will Ashcroft. And then Boyd to Bice due to covering out red dots.
I only am planning to remove Will Day because I am stuck with Meek and worry if I have 2 premo red dots it will gut my scoring this week. Is this a good idea or should I look elsewhere in my side? Other cash gen vs sideways trading?

Trades 2025 Round 4 Trades

Write your reply...