Round 2 in Poetry

The rookies from all over came,
With a price so low, they hailed their name,
"Get Tsatas in your squad!" the pundits cried,
FOS is a gun, his price would rise

But when the game kicked off, what did we see?
Davidson, my goodness me!
Few tackles, some kicks, no points to gain—
We were simply left with Rookie pain.

And those premiums, we trusted so,
They burnt our teams, their scores so low
A big score or two seemed all too late—
Our Supercoach hopes met an early fate.

Lachie burnt us and Sanders too,
Will we ever learn? Trade Round 2
Our anger built, our hand was dealt
The only thing to do was melt

But don’t lose hope, it’s still the start,
The season’s long, so don’t lose heart
With trades in hand, we’ll fix our flaws,
Rebuild our teams, rewrite the laws.

For hope’s not gone, it’s just delayed,
A few good picks and we’ll be saved.
The tide will turn, we’ll rise once more
Supercoach dreams? A massive score

The season’s early, but can we see—
Supercoach hopes? A fantasy

Rookies this week mate, get the right rookies.
This.

Skip the premos. Might cost you an extra 30k the week after, but you’ll generate more than that from bringing in cash generating rookies. Especially so this year.

Hopefully today is a bit better, been a good half so far at least.

Dunks & Hewett
Trac C, Gawn, Oliver, Lindsay, Sheez & Helmet
Andy, NOD & Roberts.

Only 22 this week so get to drop 4 scores, currently have 9, 24, 58 and 61 as the lowest, hoping none of those make the final 22.

could at least let them eat brekkie first
Only 344,000 Western Australians tuned in to the AFL Grand Final. I dunno how many of those are West Coast fans, or even regular footy fans, but surely we’re not scheduling around a handful of viewers sleeping in on Sunday mornings.

Give Melbourne vs North the 12:40pm start.
This would have been the obvious thing to do, but we can't really be surprised when the AFL are dumb campaigners with scheduling.

Only 344,000 Western Australians tuned in to the AFL Grand Final. I dunno how many of those are West Coast fans, or even regular footy fans, but surely we’re not scheduling around a handful of viewers sleeping in on Sunday mornings.

344,000 but how many people were watching one screen? Probably an average of 3-4 per household

Grand final day there’s 15 of us on one screen.

344,000 but how many people were watching one screen? Probably an average of 3-4 per household

Grand final day there’s 15 of us on one screen.
You can’t make scheduling decisions based on that. Otherwise I guess we say 90% of Australian’s aren’t in WA and let’s schedule for them 😉