Round 2 in Poetry

The rookies from all over came,
With a price so low, they hailed their name,
"Get Tsatas in your squad!" the pundits cried,
FOS is a gun, his price would rise

But when the game kicked off, what did we see?
Davidson, my goodness me!
Few tackles, some kicks, no points to gain—
We were simply left with Rookie pain.

And those premiums, we trusted so,
They burnt our teams, their scores so low
A big score or two seemed all too late—
Our Supercoach hopes met an early fate.

Lachie burnt us and Sanders too,
Will we ever learn? Trade Round 2
Our anger built, our hand was dealt
The only thing to do was melt

But don’t lose hope, it’s still the start,
The season’s long, so don’t lose heart
With trades in hand, we’ll fix our flaws,
Rebuild our teams, rewrite the laws.

For hope’s not gone, it’s just delayed,
A few good picks and we’ll be saved.
The tide will turn, we’ll rise once more
Supercoach dreams? A massive score

The season’s early, but can we see—
Supercoach hopes? A fantasy

I don’t think too many in here use the Big Footy app, but posting comments from the app is a major issue at the moment. I’ve raised a ticket
Just use a browser. **** the app off.

1957 all out. Trac C over Xerri cost me a 2017 and wins in all my leagues.

angry the simpsons GIF

Heroes: Clark, O'Sullivan (bye sweet POD), Dawson, NOD, Washcroft, Tsatas, Reid, Davidson, Lindsay

Villains: Perryman, Trainor, Reid, Kako (luckily none counted), Ross the Boss for dropping Hastie

I also hate that that campaigner JHF is in my team and I'm furious that I succumbed to the FOMO and put that absolute flog in my forward line. You have one more week and then I'm launching you into the sun you absolute fraud of a pick.

I’m afraid it’s going to skyrocket this week 😔
I won't lie, I'm considering him for Perryman. Think I'm skipping Freijah and I feel like SDK needs to average 95-100 to make any decent money and can't see it. Mighty tempted by Bowey though. Averaging 96 with Salem in the team, only $330k. Could ride that money train up rather than settle into another premo.

Dale is looking great value though.

Scored 2028 with Rozee as captain.

Lowest counted score was 71.

I had 5x 70s, 1x 80s, 2x 90s, the remaining 10 were 100+ scores.

Solid week, very happy.

Time to correct them rookies!

Scored 2028 with Rozee as captain.

Lowest counted score was 71.

I had 5x 70s, 1x 80s, 2x 90s, the remaining 10 were 100+ scores.

Solid week, very happy.

Time to correct them rookies!
Nice work Stevie boy. Nail them captains mate and wooshka!