Trades 2024 Round 7 Trades

Already looking at round 8 trades kenties.

Feel like I need either a premo defender upgrade for Williams or a premo forward.

Which one would you prioritise?

Martin or Houston for Williams

Macrae for Dempsey.

That's what I'm kinda thinking but want to see this week with Libba back before I grab Macrae.

20240422_175807.jpg

Already looking at round 8 trades kenties.

Feel like I need either a premo defender upgrade for Williams or a premo forward.

Which one would you prioritise?

Martin or Houston for Williams

Macrae for Dempsey.

That's what I'm kinda thinking but want to see this week with Libba back before I grab Macrae.

View attachment 1967409
Stewart is 2-3 weeks from being super cheap. Wait for him.
I'm not sold on Macrae yet

Stewart is 2-3 weeks from being super cheap. Wait for him.
I'm not sold on Macrae yet

Only thing with Stewart mate is he has the horrible round 14 bye and I already have a few out then. Agree that Stewart will be a nice juicy price though.

Agree with you on Macrae which is why I want another look at him with Libba back this week.

Only thing with Stewart mate is he has the horrible round 14 bye and I already have a few out then. Agree that Stewart will be a nice juicy price though.

Agree with you on Macrae which is why I want another look at him with Libba back this week.
Im convinced with Macrae getting big scores with Libba in the team

its that fool in the box that has me worried

so dead I punted him last week - might roughie him back later if his price drops to low levels and he is still getting games

yes cant drop below $102k

While improbable I think its possible to go under 102k- A player would need to get several negative scores in a row, but if they spudded it up properly and managed a 5 round average of something like negative 30 I think they could even end up with a negative value?

Drury tried last year, but they stop at $102k.

while the data might take you to a value under $102k, I believe that is the bottom limit.

Is Zwilliams definitely injured?
Cripps was on radio on Sunday saying that he pulled up alright and they expect him to be fine, or if he does miss he “won’t miss a lot of footy”

Early noise on the Blues board is he’s a good chance to play this week

Cripps was on radio on Sunday saying that he pulled up alright and they expect him to be fine, or if he does miss he “won’t miss a lot of footy”

Early noise on the Blues board is he’s a good chance to play this week

He is gone for me regardless. 33 will pretty much stops further cash gen for at least a couple of games and most of my rooks have better BE's.
I have a bunch of defs in my midfield waiting to take his place

price at 20 and has a BE of about 50 🤣
Hahaha
That guy sucks.
Imagine going for his team
Oh wait.
Sad Anthony Anderson GIF

He is gone for me regardless. 33 will pretty much stops further cash gen for at least a couple of games and most of my rooks have better BE's.
I have a bunch of defs in my midfield waiting to take his place
Agree, there’s not many situations where I keep him given the DPPs but I also don’t want to flick him until I know what’s happening with D’Ambenchio. Mitchell has quickly entered the Bevo territory of “cannot be trusted” and if he genuinely wasn’t injured yesterday I just worry he ends up sub or “managed”

agreed. Splinters could go as well, it will be one of him or Dempsey to go along with Zilliams

Sellers averaging 4.5 is testing the theory.
Worse than relton.
Scored 3 first game 6 the second.

So your telling me he is on the bubble

price at 20 and has a BE of about 50 🤣

If he keeps doubling his score he'll be worth getting in a month.

If he keeps improving at that rate he will score 96 in his 6th game!
So you Kent’s are telling me it’s a….

Sellers market?

IMG_7528.gif

Really not sure what to do this week

Stupid bevo stuffed me if sanders had gotten a 60 my trades would be easy

I will be doing

Williams to a rookie

Sharp to Walsh.

The question is do I get rid of sanders also before he drops 30k this week. Is 30k worth a boost. If I dump sanders it leaves me 180k and I can get petracca next week for Darcy and Wilson.

Team post trades.
View attachment 1967404
View attachment 1967407
I reckon the rookies will dry up soon it would be nice to have my mids complete
I think it's worth it.
Although, how many boosts you got left ?

Better to keep the $ cash gen going.
And definitely time to start completing some lines.
Rookies may start to dry up and injuries will inevitably come soon, so gotta try to make up ground before then

Massimo and Coffield > H Garcia and Walsh.

Moves Roberts and Comben into the backline.

Was tempted to use a boost and the cash I have in the puswah to grab guys like Macrae and Dale along with Walsh, but I've decided to play a straight bat. It's still early days and a long season.