Game Day 2024 Draftmatmas live celebration and melt thread

The thing with Jagga is that he was the best performed mid all year. He would’ve been great for us but was never going number 1 and unlikely he was going to last to 6.

Barring injuries he’s going to play 200-300 games and be a gun however he’s also been out of school for the year. He trained and played a semi professional lifestyle. He’s ceiling isn’t anywhere close to Lalor and Smillie that’s not to say he won’t be as good as the others may never live up to their expectations.

We didn’t need Jagga to come in to get 20-25 touches a game. We still have accumulators in Taranto, Hoppet and Prestia who all butcher it and don’t offer much outside being a mid which is exactly what Jagga will be.

I reckon he’s going to be an absolute star but I love the way we have drafted looking a few years in the future. Blues needed Jagga, the most ready made player so good luck to them but they’ve already screwed the first two years of their window. Look forward to them screwing it up again next year too

The Alger trade was a beauty
Totally unexpected with this kid being ranked and expected to go in the 25-35 range of a deep draft and we got him for a future 4th rounder in a sh!t draft

Kid looks a beauty and so young that could almost have been a 2025 draftee
well done blair

His team was part of the 'Trade of the Century' ...the losing part!

On SM-A426B using BigFooty.com mobile app
In that case…. Just makes him come off like a whinny little BIATCH… just when I thought it wasn’t possible he seems to have scaled to new lows… just seems to be his “style”?

The thing with Jagga is that he was the best performed mid all year. He would’ve been great for us but was never going number 1 and unlikely he was going to last to 6.

Barring injuries he’s going to play 200-300 games and be a gun however he’s also been out of school for the year. He trained and played a semi professional lifestyle. He’s ceiling isn’t anywhere close to Lalor and Smillie that’s not to say he won’t be as good as the others may never live up to their expectations.

We didn’t need Jagga to come in to get 20-25 touches a game. We still have accumulators in Taranto, Hoppet and Prestia who all butcher it and don’t offer much outside being a mid which is exactly what Jagga will be.

I reckon he’s going to be an absolute star but I love the way we have drafted looking a few years in the future. Blues needed Jagga, the most ready made player so good luck to them but they’ve already screwed the first two years of their window. Look forward to them screwing it up again next year too
is it really a window when you need the umps to severely suck you off to win any game

And with selection 68, Richmond select , Virat Kohli from Deli , India.
Weight:69kg
Height: 175cm
Position: half back
Plays like: Caleb Daniel.

images - 2024-11-24T200918.236.jpeg

What’s wrong with that c*t Damian Barrett , whinging that we need to stop patting ourselves on the back over the draft.
pretty sure it’s the media knocking on our door not the other way around.
He’s majorly p!ssed that we are going to be back up there competing again soon.

All you need to know about Parrot is that he’s a senior football writer and has been for 15+ years during the entirety of Dusty’s career. Dusty retires a legend of the game. Dusty article count from Parrot to reflect on his career and pay respects = zero.

Sorry mate, I can't let this slide.

Apart from his name, how does Meatball make the "butcher's list"? He has always been one of the best users of the footy in the league, let alone Richmond FC.

Go back and watch all of those many finals matches and you'll see how incredibly damaging and creative Prestia's ball use was.

1732534271678.jpeg

Pick 25.

Cracking Up Lol GIF by HULU

Game Day 2024 Draftmatmas live celebration and melt thread