2009 Trade Discussion - Part 4

im going to deffinately get couglan this week for robinson but its the other trade that im not sure about
Do i trade ablett or not?
Three options
1. Ablett-->Bartel
2. Houlihan --> Mackie
3. Raines --> Mackie
It really comes down to who will make it back quicker into their side out of Houlihan and Raines :(

I think Houla will come back next week if not, the week after. Raines could be anywhere from IMO 2+ weeks away as Coburg has the bye.

It's pretty tough, you just have to roll the dice and just hope you get it right. I have Raines also sitting on the bench (I wish I traded him rd 2:() he may struggle to get back in the side. IF Wallace is sacked mid season I can definitely see Raines being one of those guys that might be seen as expendible in favour of younger players

Trading Richo & have got $464,800 to spend.

Who to get - N. Riewoldt / Chapman or L.Davis??????

I would go Riewoldt, am thinking of getting him myself this week.

I have enough cash to do:

Robinson ----> Cockie
T Walker ----> Riewoldt

Do people think Cockie will hold his spot for one more week at least?

I think Houla will come back next week if not, the week after. Raines could be anywhere from IMO 2+ weeks away as Coburg has the bye.

It's pretty tough, you just have to roll the dice and just hope you get it right. I have Raines also sitting on the bench (I wish I traded him rd 2:() he may struggle to get back in the side. IF Wallace is sacked mid season I can definitely see Raines being one of those guys that might be seen as expendible in favour of younger players
basically it comes down to where i cope a zero..... mids or backs
i could up grade raines to mackie
or
do ablett to bartell
:confused:

I would go Riewoldt, am thinking of getting him myself this week.

I have enough cash to do:

Robinson ----> Cockie
T Walker ----> Riewoldt

Do people think Cockie will hold his spot for one more week at least?

I too am considering the Robinson -> Cockie trade.... just too many 0's on the park if I don't make at least one change this week. What do you West Coasters think of this young bloke? He looked the goods last week, even when the going got tough for you guys.

If he's named, he'll play leaving injury. I always change my team after the 5pm and not once have I had it crash for me. After round 1, that isn't an issue.

My trades normally happen in the last 20 minutes before lockout. Ever since I got caught with the Chapman late withdrawal, it has meant my trading happens with all the information possible.

Ablett to the bench, along with Houlihan.

Beams traded to Coughlan.

Means a starting midfield of Gibbs, Foley, Coughlan, Otten, Rich and K.Cornes.

Next week I will decide whether to bite the bullet and perform a couple of tasty upgrades with ~200k in the bank.

Looking at Ziebell, M.Brown, Rich as potential upgrades. Still have Skipworth on the bench though in the forward line, thinking of just hanging on to him at this stage.

Trading Richo & have got $464,800 to spend.

Who to get - N. Riewoldt / Chapman or L.Davis??????
Riewoldt for mine, more durable than Chapman and better overall record than Davis, IMO.

However, being your team its best if you make your own call on this.

uys.
opinions please 210k in bank
a/ take out harry taylor who never ever scores more than 60 and throw in gilbert, and
take out anthony and throw in a pav or a. davey.
b/ take out d. kerr who lets me down, for a premium mid, which leaves me around 60-70k, and then take out anthony for someone around 300- 310 i think, or
c/ leave it alone, but this week for me is a grudge match and i need the most points!
any other help and opinion would be interesting to hear..

I have got dempsey and if i want to trade him i can get anyone from 316 600 and down
do you think it is worth getting anyone at that price or should i wait next week when cockie or deboer has played two games then i can downgrade beams or robbo. ?

I have got dempsey and if i want to trade him i can get anyone from 316 600 and down
do you think it is worth getting anyone at that price or should i wait next week when cockie or deboer has played two games then i can downgrade beams or robbo. ?

brent guerra has a high break even and is about $324,000 atm and i reckon he will fall about close to $20,000 so he could be an option next week, if you are looking at this week gilbee is under that price currently, bit inconsistant for my liking but could b a good pickup

Guerra is injured.

Urquahart could be a good option at 300k. Getting heaps of the ball with Harvey out.

Anyone?

*Twirls around, throwing hands up and down*
yea mate it looks a good trade. cogs and hase are simlilar players but i think cogs will score higher. the trade would net you as nice profit which would be handy for upgrades. who knows cogs may even average 90 and become a 6th mid keeper. if not he should peak at 350k and be easy to upgrade to a fallen premium.

Yeh i thought about Gilbee but he is getting tagged lately and this could make him more inconsistant. The person i was think was newman but still uncertain

Anyone?

*Twirls around, throwing hands up and down*

dont think it is worth it as in the end its
trade 1: haselby to coughlan
trade 2: raines to premium
trade 3: 200k+ rookie to 84k rookie
trade 4: coughlan to premium

4 trades for the points you get for the premium playing until you trade raines, assuming haselby and coughlan score the same which they should

think you should downgrade somone else if you want to upgrade raines or just take the 0 especially considering many people are going to be playing with 1 or 2. dont know your team so cant say who else you could downgrade

Guerra is injured.

Urquahart could be a good option at 300k. Getting heaps of the ball with Harvey out.

lol probably should of checked that:p how long is he out for?

anyway if the bulldogs start hitting good form again brian lake wouldnt b a bad option his scores seem to suggest hes the barometer of the team

Hey guys, could I have your opinion please?

I'v got enough money to bring in one of these three players,
Hodge
Gilbert
Urquart

Hodge gives me about $200 left in the kitty while the others save some cash, not sure who to go for, also already got Fisher and Goddard so don't know about three saints in defense or do you think this is a non issue?

Cheerd guys

Hey guys, could I have your opinion please?

I'v got enough money to bring in one of these three players,
Hodge
Gilbert
Urquart

Hodge gives me about $200 left in the kitty while the others save some cash, not sure who to go for, also already got Fisher and Goddard so don't know about three saints in defense or do you think this is a non issue?

Cheerd guys
gilbert could be good but i feel if the saints start playing bad having those 3 could b bad for your team, urquart looks good mentioned here before has looked good since harvey has gone mayb worth taking a punt on but its your decision too, i think hodge is set to go in dt too.

2009 Trade Discussion - Part 4