Certified Legendary Thread 1116 SEN 2025 line up

Someone recently mentioned a SEN Spin-off for "Track".
I know that would be fairly well supported around here
but do you think SEN would realistically lose any listeners if it went pure AFLEN rather than SEN??
I know, I greatly appreciate being able to channel hop between 5aa (in Adelaide) *when they start taking about The Reds, Sheffield Shield, Where At They Now, Adelaide Giants, Morphetville etc
& SEN...knowing they'll generally always be talking footy 3-7pm.
I wonder how many do the same?

4am Sunday mornings

That would interrupt live commentary from the UK.

I can imagine bogan tradies being up in arms at that time of the day en route to work if during the epl off season soccer was being talked about at the sparrows

Someone recently mentioned a SEN Spin-off for "Track".
I know that would be fairly well supported around here
but do you think SEN would realistically lose any listeners if it went pure AFLEN rather than SEN??
I know, I greatly appreciate being able to channel hop between 5aa (in Adelaide) *when they start taking about The Reds, Sheffield Shield, Where At They Now, Adelaide Giants, Morphetville etc
& SEN...knowing they'll generally always be talking footy 3-7pm.
I wonder how many do the same?

Might do okay. In the end the majority of people listening to SEN are only interested in AFL and Cricket.

They would.know from podcast downloads.what interests most people.

I have heard them say a few times that their most popular podcasts are the footy discussion type segments 'questions without notice', 'in the gun' and trade news. They are much more popular than when they have a player or coach.

Might do okay. In the end the majority of people listening to SEN are only interested in AFL and Cricket.

I have heard them say a few times that their most popular podcasts are the footy discussion type segments 'questions without notice', 'in the gun' and trade news. They are much more popular than when they have a player or coach.
Hmm, interesting.
I'm sure Hutchys got a good handle on the ratings breakdown,
but I do wonder if he's at least considered it.
It's probably more of a Power Play thing, "SEN-ALL SPORTS all of the time...Australia wide!"
Rather than catering to those already on the Croc Media Koolaide just desperate for footy content.

*Ps I say "well supported around here"
but I do mean, no one would actually give a flyingf ugg if SEN Track went to its own channel 😉

The weather reports are getting as bad as my old girlfriend , Yesterday what's her name said at 2pm Melbourne will stay cloudy the rest of the day , wasn't a cloud in the sky! today is it Adam say Sunday has a chance of a couple of Showers , it's actually up to 20 mils, surely these people can look at BOM before going on . Maybe they should get Mark to do it

Cornes said this morning he is only doing SportsDay on Wednesdays. I think that makes him more a guest than a host.

Blightly is on once a week in SA and takes six months holiday. He is also advertised as a co-host.

Cornes said this morning he is only doing SportsDay on Wednesdays. I think that makes him more a guest than a host.

Blightly is on once a week in SA and takes six months holiday. He is also advertised as a co-host.

Makes sense doesn't it. Mondays and Tuesdays he is preparing the TV show on Ch.7 and he's only on SEN for the first thirty minutes or so. Thursday night he does the footy, sometimes interstate, so they'd only get him on the phone. Better to have some continuity.

Who will be the permanent co-host Mon/Tue/Thu? They should put Dwayne back with Healy and open up the midday slot to something better.

Certified Legendary Thread 1116 SEN 2025 line up

Write your reply...