Player Watch #21: Noah Balta - Pleaded Guilty Convicted 18 Month CCO & 3 Month Curfew

Blight has consistently been one of our best each round so far. Can't drop him surely

Has he though?

Subbed round 1 due to minor niggle and we go on to win with Miller dominating.

Moved forward/ruck in other rounds.

I’m not saying he’s playing badly but he seems to be someone they are trying to work out. Too good to drop at the moment but not sure where he plays best, funnily enough a bit like Balta.

Has he though?

Subbed round 1 due to minor niggle and we go on to win with Miller dominating.

Moved forward/ruck in other rounds.

I’m not saying he’s playing badly but he seems to be someone they are trying to work out. Too good to drop at the moment but not sure where he plays best, funnily enough a bit like Balta.
I know where he plays best – the backline – he’s excellent

As it happens he’s flexible enough to do other roles but that doesn’t count against him – it’s a bonus

But if we’ve got good options in the other positions he plays back and we select him every week

He’s among the fist handful picked for me

I am going to be very proud of club if they don’t give into bull sh’t media and play Noah this week.

he obviously not going to jail or he wouldn’t of settled a payment and he wouldn’t be in the right mind to be probably even training atm

So secondly the optics do no matter, if the club feel he has done everything right since the incident and has the trust of his teammates and coaches, what does any external noise really matter, it’s just noise and good clubs don’t succumb to that.

I'm sick of these fooking media campaigners trying their fooking best to rub Balta out longer ...just fook off you parasites ....Barrett you fooking gutter crawler .....all these idiots and their high all mighty opinions.....pathetic

Barry Hall coward punched Brent Staker during an AFL game and was suspended for 7 games. No criminal charges (as far as I know).

So if you think Balta serving a 4 game suspension, paying out $100k+ to the victim, getting probably a suspended jail sentence and community service is unfair… you’re wrong. We don’t get a paid holiday from work if we get a criminal conviction so why should he?
That’s the part I don’t get, these media flogs want to further punish him by
(checks notes)
giving him an extended, paid vacation.

No, the hardest thing for him now will be to cop the on field scrutiny and earn the respect of his peers back.

That’s the part I don’t get, these media flogs want to further punish him by
checks notes
giving him an extended, paid vacation.
Probably because we’ve moved on a bit as a society and belting people after you’ve knocked them over could kill them?

I don’t expect you lot to actually take the time and think about it, you want him to play because he is a good player. If it was a nobody then you’d not even care.

Probably because we’ve moved on a bit as a society and belting people after you’ve knocked them over could kill them?

I don’t expect you lot to actually take the time and think about it, you want him to play because he is a good player. If it was a nobody then you’d not even care.
You’ve got bigger things to worry about at your club. The absolute worst culture in the league full of degenerate gamblers, druggies and inter club brawls. Kindly vanish.

Come on our board to give us pot shots when your club has the worst culture in the league??

The AFL has ticked it off, he’s served his suspension. Why wouldn’t it be ok to play a game of football?

Go back to Casey mate, hit the pipe with Goody, and spin the pokies with Clayton

I'm hoping Balta comes in, shows everyone how good he is by owning CHB for the next 5 years, and continues to show the maturity/contrition he already has so far. Yes, OK, he did the wrong thing, but he learns, we can all learn, let's get on with things.

Player Watch #21: Noah Balta - Pleaded Guilty Convicted 18 Month CCO & 3 Month Curfew

Write your reply...