Toast Reasons for Optimism

We have arguably our most talented team across the pack we've ever seen, I've never seen us have such amazing talent on every single line in a long time.

It's not fun seeing them underperform in the first two rounds, they're a team that is capable of much better than that, but I know they'll pull it together and they'll start performing, when that is? I don't know. But all I know is their time will come.

Just a quickie on West Coast (does anyone really care, probably not..?!).

They're 0-3, they've conceded 90+ points against in every game, including 2 now over 100 and they looked absolutely shagged in every way with H. Reid unfit, distracted and looking more interested in playing Juggernaut in an X-Man movie (badly!), Baker a flog who we did well to avoid in the end and staring down the barrel of another spoon! So soon!!

Only Richmond's kids of kids will probably deny them that but can't see them finishing higher than 17th at this rate. They will get absolutely pummeled as the season progresses - they're away to the Giants next! Old mate Hogan likely to dine out. I'd imagine O. Allen is out at season's end. We might be a bit crap (as of right now) but we never sunk that low during the early rebuild period of recent times, but they've sunken to some almighty lows. That game back in 2023 where Sydney walloped them by scoring over 200 points, oh man!! And it's hard to build a good culture out of that the longer it goes...

So.....there is that I suppose

Just a quickie on West Coast (does anyone really care, probably not..?!).

They're 0-3, they've conceded 90+ points against in every game, including 2 now over 100 and they looked absolutely shagged in every way with H. Reid unfit, distracted and looking more interested in playing Juggernaut in an X-Man movie (badly!), Baker a flog who we did well to avoid in the end and staring down the barrel of another spoon! So soon!!

Only Richmond's kids of kids will probably deny them that but can't see them finishing higher than 17th at this rate. They will get absolutely pummeled as the season progresses - they're away to the Giants next! Old mate Hogan likely to dine out. I'd imagine O. Allen is out at season's end. We might be a bit crap (as of right now) but we never sunk that low during the early rebuild period of recent times, but they've sunken to some almighty lows. That game back in 2023 where Sydney walloped them by scoring over 200 points, oh man!! And it's hard to build a good culture out of that the longer it goes...

So.....there is that I suppose

McGovern injured…they’re going to get absolutely obliterated next week

Their rebuild so far has been an absolute disasterclass. They actually need to hope they can con some club for fatguts Reid. There is absolutely nothing on that list.

Start with Oscar Allan.

The bloke is a wet lettuce leaf.
And I’m not touching Warner…he’ll be over the hill by the time they get this shit show sorted out

Start with Oscar Allan.

The bloke is a wet lettuce leaf.
And I’m not touching Warner…he’ll be over the hill by the time they get this shit show sorted out
Even the fact they want Warner is insane. Just utter arrogance.

My hill to die on will always be that Judd is the single greatest draft pick of all time given what he did from day dot and what they turned him into. I am very interested with Tassie coming how long their rebuild takes.

Why don't they just commit to it? Go all out and blood the young. No use having Graham and Duggan wasting spots.
Graham is fine (hes free like the spud on the wing), Baker was just insane. They let a high end older player go for picks... to turn him into, a nice role playing mid / flanker.

It's just completely insane and I'll be pissed if they jank their way out of it anytime the next 6 years. Just horrible.horrible list management...

Graham is fine (hes free like the spud on the wing), Baker was just insane. They let a high end older player go for picks... to turn him into, a nice role playing mid / flanker.

It's just completely insane and I'll be pissed if they jank their way out of it anytime the next 6 years. Just horrible.horrible list management...

They’re going to get priority picks…nothing surer

Yeah splitting pick 3 was nuts.
If they could have put Reid and say, Sid Draper together as a one two punch it would have been something.
But no, Matt Owies 😂

Pick 3 for Baker (overrated), Owies (plodder) and Allan (over Murphy Reid) was just hilarious.

And the fact they’re going hard for Warner too shows they have no idea what they’re doing.

They need to commit to the rebuild before Tassie or they’ll be rebuilding even longer than we have.

Yeah splitting pick 3 was nuts.
If they could have put Reid and say, Sid Draper together as a one two punch it would have been something.
But no, Matt Owies 😂
I'm even ok with breaking up your top pick for more picks, but it has to be more picks, not for ****ing 25+ year old role players. It's the stupidest ****ing list management ive ever seen and I support Freo.

Toast Reasons for Optimism

Write your reply...