Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 3 - Hawks v Giants Sat March 29th 7:35pm AEDT (UTAS Tasmania)

Who will win and by how much?

• Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 8 12.5%
  • GWS by a goal or less

Votes: 6 9.4%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 31 48.4%
  • GWS by 7 - 20

Votes: 10 15.6%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 5 7.8%
  • GWS by a lot

Votes: 1 1.6%
  • Draw

Votes: 3 4.7%

In fairness Jason gets a lot of these frees. Players need to address better.

Everyone is carrying on like he ducks at the knees and it’s just blatant cheating.

There are multiple players that have an ability to drive into the opposition without ducking and players just don’t have the ability to lower themselves and tackle properly.

There’s been plenty of times this year already where it’s been a bit of a “duck” and he’s had his head smashed and it’s been play on.

The whole Hawks team bend the rules. Horrible to watch. Get better at footy and stop trying to win by default
Another melt in a Hawks thread about umpiring.

Your brain is broken.

Everyone is carrying on like he ducks at the knees and it’s just blatant cheating.

There are multiple players that have an ability to drive into the opposition without ducking and players just don’t have the ability to lower themselves and tackle properly.

There’s been plenty of times this year already where it’s been a bit of a “duck” and he’s had his head smashed and it’s been play on.
Like I said. Players need to tackle better, or effect poor disposal. You don't always need to tackle.

I’m sure with the fitness and flexibility levels of AFL players these days that they can lower themselves and tackle in an appropriate area.
Honest question, if Nick Watson came up against Luke Hodge and Jordan Lewis in their primes in the unsociable Hawks era what do you think would happen?

Would you have been cheering on the serial ducker?

Or you could just accept at times it’s clear that it’s not a duck.

Been plenty of “ducks” this year where he’s had his head smashed and it’s been play on.

MRO 🤣🤣🤣

The reason that it is play on is because he ducked. Makes my point more than yours.

Just some umpires who don't call that shit out and reward it.

Honest question, if Nick Watson came up against Luke Hodge and Jordan Lewis in their primes in the unsociable Hawks era what do you think would happen?

They'd probably be bagging him out like they did Ginnivan while he was at Collingwood. Major hypocrites in this lot.

Interesting question because I find it hard to see how I’d cheer on anyone playing against Hawthorn.

I’m not cheerleading for Watson here either. I’m just clarifying the difference between an out and out “duck” and the way he drives himself at/through the tackler.

Take away the frees from the Wiz tonight and he still kills it. It's such a flimsy clutch at straw, he should adopt my username.

Big moment big game player.

That’s the luxury of barracking for the hawks mate. You always have options. Come on over.

We can go beach together

Does anyone else find it annoying the fox footy guys ( David king), talks about ye game, bit the clearly haven't seen any of it. Surely they could get someone on who saw the game?

I'd like to think as footy fans we could all agree ducking is bad. Team bias shouldn't come into play there.

Watson is a wonderful little player who certainly doesn't need to duck to be effective. So I'd like to see it out of his and other players games too. But if umpires keep paying them they'll keep doing it.

I'd like to think as footy fans we could all agree ducking is bad. Team bias shouldn't come into play there.

Watson is a wonderful little player who certainly doesn't need to duck to be effective. So I'd like to see it out of his and other players games too. But if umpires keep paying them they'll keep doing it.

Selwood said this for 10 years. And to be fair the umpires have ignored Watson in 2 of our 4 games this year.

I reckon if you asked them about Nick Watson they would be pretty bloody positive.
You know how good a player is when the oppo talks about him all the time.
If he is this good now imagine how good he will be in 2-3 years 🤯

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 3 - Hawks v Giants Sat March 29th 7:35pm AEDT (UTAS Tasmania)

Write your reply...