• 40. Tyler Sonsie

• 43. Jacob Bauer

• 44. Seth Campbell

• 46. Jacob Blight

• 48. Steely Green

• 49. Kaleb Smith

Results are only viewable after voting.

Bit disappointed the way it went after half time … we had our tails up in the second when Nank kicked what should have been declared a goal … the goal umpire has a guess that it’s a point and wanted to check if it either hit the post or was touch … she had no idea … so does the safe thing and calls point … then the replay you couldn’t tell it was touched and it didnt hit the post I’m so sick of being Fooked over by this review system

This is why we need Zak Butters ffs

I'm sure he's keen come to a 2 win team in the prime of his career.

We all expected to be bad this year, it's going to be bad. The older players will lose some interest as well as the season goes on, like we saw last year. There really isn't much we can do, just be patient and keep drafting.

Reading this board is actually embarrassing

Carlton board are less critical of their pathetic performances out of a team that is meant to be a top 4 team before the season started .

What did you guys expect to happen at the start of the year when we recruited 8 kids ?
We will finish last and by a considerable margin and we will be last again next year and possibly 2027

This is a rebuild like no other and will have 20+ new players in 3 years

get used to this for 3-4 years
Well said Gun.

What I think is refreshing is through the pressers we actually understand from Yze what he tried to do instead of the usual dribble we used to get from Dimma. Credit to him for taking accountability.
Time to walk the walk and drop a few of the senior blokes who don't warrant selection.

The giants had speed all over the ground, we don't. Also the game has changed a lot over the last few years. Look at teams like Carlton and Melbourne fall rapidly as they dont have speed.

This has been said for centuries and it’s rubbish. Good footballers will always make the ball look faster. You don’t need every player to be Usain Bolt.

No you don't, but you need enough speed to be able to defend. Any team with speed is going to put up massive scores on us.

Something that popped into my head whilst watching the game today: There is no reason why Short can't be our Sinclair (taken from the same rookie draft, roughly the same age, and both players trialled as a small fwd before being moved to half back and done well with run and carry with odd stints in the midfield). Yet why does Sinclair seem to use the ball so well, whilst Short only have the reputation as someone who uses the ball well?

Regardless, Short should've been dropped at various points last season, and feels like he should be on the verge of being dropped already this early on into the season.

Carlton board are less critical of their pathetic performances out of a team that is meant to be a top 4 team before the season started .

What did you guys expect to happen at the start of the year when we recruited 8 kids ?
We will finish last and by a considerable margin and we will be last again next year and possibly 2027

Agree Gun,we have 14 players under 50 games,most can't run out games yet,good first half, no petrol for second,vise versa.
Grow some balls as improvement takes time as their abilities are not ready for this level and not developed.

Positives: we are playing some ripper halves of footy.

Negatives: we have been playing some historically bad halves of footy.

I like to focus on the positives. We know our best footy is pretty competitive and when we get experience and physical maturity into the young lads, we will be able to show it across 4 quarters.

Go tiges!

Fans are still emotionally invested and have every right to vent. Most people are exaggerating.

Also I'm not too sure about the spoon 4peat. Even historically bad teams rarely win more than 1 or 2 in a short period of time.

Yup
We had Bolton in our midfield last year who would be one of the quickest mids in the comp yet people still said we looked slow

Every side looks slow when they don’t have the ball

Regardless, Short should've been dropped at various points last season, and feels like he should be on the verge of being dropped already this early on into the season.
There's not a lot of pressure for his spot. We lost Rioli and Baker, Mansell now plays forward, Short and Smith are our only small backmen (we could play Banks HBF but we're also missing wingers).

The whole team composition is way off, far too much depth when it comes to inside mids and key position players, but a few injuries in other positions and we'd barely be able to field a realistic team.

it seemed strange that up to half time. kmac was tagging Macrae and green was running with Sinclair in the second. then after 1/2 time both were let free.
I don't understand actually what the plan was and it looked horrible on TV, but I reckon they are trying in game to teach a game plan. whatever the game plan was, it sucked but maybe there were lessons learnt
just have to barrack for the crows tomorrow

There's not a lot of pressure for his spot. We lost Rioli and Baker, Mansell now plays forward, Short and Smith are our only small backmen (we could play Banks HBF but we're also missing wingers).

The whole team composition is way off, far too much depth when it comes to inside mids and key position players, but a few injuries in other positions and we'd barely be able to field a realistic team.

Considering that I don't think Short is even asked to play on an opposition fwd most weeks, I would give the keys to Trainor and Brown for our distribution out of our defensive half. Banks would be the 7th defender/winger, and then rotate either a mid (Sonsie or Ross) or one of our half fwds off Banks' wing. Trezise takes the other wing.

So would leave the following backline:

Miller - Blight - Broad
Trainor - Vlastuin - Brown

Autopsy Roast & Toast v Saints & Changes For Brisbane

Write your reply...