what does this even mean hahahaAhh, so that's why GWS let Dylan Shiel go the Essendon. Not AFL quality.
And Devon Smith. Not AFL quality.
We have a plethora of back flanker but I still want to see him moving into a back flank. Boots at his best is very proactive with ball in hand and has skills on both sides of his body to open the game up for us from defence.Loving Foley back in the side and L.Edwards staying in the side.
Seriously Shuey straight in as a on baller! Time to make the move to half forward. Wowee
Vardy though.
Must admit, I was expecting more from West, certainly in the skills dept. Can't question his effort and 'energy'.West is really poorly skilled.
He's a decent depth player but if he plays regular footy for us, I reckon we're in trouble.
I hope I'm wrong and haven't seen enough really yet but he appears to have one deficiency that really separates players in all positions except right at stoppages; the late reading of ball flight. It's one that kills at the highest level. Still Simmo said he sees no weaknesses so hopefully he's right.Must admit, I was expecting more from West, certainly in the skills dept. Can't question his effort and 'energy'.
The media and radio etc is really blowing this game up. It's huge all across town and the state, the footy public drawing season on the lines in the sand.
Paul Hazelby blowing his bugle and revving the dockers up - saying 12 losses in a row is unacceptable, time Freo
"threw everything at this game, including the kitchen sink.."
It really is our very own Grand Final, it's almost exciting - well, promises to be the most excitement Eagles fans have had all season? Let alone if the rest of the country is in lockdown including all Vic teams and the only place to hold a GF is Optus, and the only 2 teams available that can play a GF are Eagles and Freo?
Crazy times we live in...
Interesting to hear Connolly on the Front Bar reminiscing about his time at Freo. Stated he was informed early there were two games more important than anything else for the year, including a premiership; beating West Coast.'You might get luck once, sure it might happen again - that happens. A third time? Ya sure. Hell you might even get us a 4th. I concede you might beat us 5 times, 6 if unlucky. 7 times, ok but it won't happen an 8th. Alright, 8 times, some sort of polarity issues - a lot of strange energy about. Nine times, but that's it. Ten times you say? It happens, look at Nadal! Eleven times, alright, but that is it!
But NOBODY, I repeat NOBODY beats the mighty Freo Dockers 12 times in a row'.
Reserved for changes.
Vardy is the first on Simmo's BBQ invite list
RE: Vardy, given Naitanui's 61% game time last week, I'm assuming that he's carrying something and we're running with a second ruck in case he goes down? That's the only explanation that makes sense to me, given Vardy's form.
I don't disagree, but I think he could be a handy half forward. Type of guy that could kick a few, help with pressure inside 50 and ofcourse elite foot skills to pick out free targets inside 50.We have a plethora of back flanker but I still want to see him moving into a back flank. Boots at his best is very proactive with ball in hand and has skills on both sides of his body to open the game up for us from defence.
Jeebus. Vardy two touches keeps his place...
He has played 7 matches this year for an average of less than 4 disposals per game - the absolute lowest out of all players in the competition to have played 5 or more matches this season. Nothing more than a witches' hat; a complete waste and liability of a selection.
And yet the most improved player for the club this season in H.Edwards is again dumped at first opportunity. If there was any time to test three keys in defence with McGovern taking secondary ruck duties, this would be it.
One-armed Allen still does not get a rest, despite it being clearly apparent 4 months ago. Playing him alongside Vardy two touches and relief of any ruck duties is not a rest. If the club had been proactive in managing him earlier this year, Allen would be fully fit and capable right now to carry the load from Darling (who has been woefully down on form) and Kennedy (who is showing signs of tiredness as finals approach). Instead we have a third key tall that looks barely capable of lifting their arm above the shoulder at the critical point of the season.
So once again it looms that the club will have three talls up forward in Darling, Kennedy and Allen (who are each either out of shape or out of form), plus Vardy two touches representing as a poached crustacean for significant periods in attack as well. That leaves little opportunity for locking the ball up inside of forward 50, nor of Ryan being played out of the goal square as the deepest forward. Indeed, it also deprives the club of being able to select additional options to rotate through the midfield.
Not that the club cares about selecting for the midfield anyway. Shuey on the return from another soft-tissue injury goes straight onball with only Redden and L.Edwards as support to go through those midfield positions - that is a 19 year old that is averaging 20.3 disposals when the clubs wins, but only 8.6 disposals when the club loses. Seems to be an odd and reckless move to drop both West and Hutchings now when extra onball rotations will be necessary to maintain output.
Fremantle are deplorably hapless. The comparative quality available for the Eagles should translate into a 10+ goal victory - but there is little chance of that happening because the squad that has been selected has some major issues baked into it.
Yet we’ve won more games than we’ve lost when we’ve played a second ruck.The MC is either in denial or dementia has kicked in.
We set ourselves up to fail almost every week with our selections.
Yeah we're dominating the league mate.Yet we’ve won more games than we’ve lost when we’ve played a second ruck.
If we’re setting ourselves up to fail by picking Vardy or Williams, why do we win just as often?
Yeah we're dominating the league mate.
Good call.
Oh, the post you originally quoted mentioned Vardy, but I didn’t expand it to see it mentioned a bunch of other stuff too. My bad.You're projecting bud. I never mentioned Vardy.
Oh, the post you originally quoted mentioned Vardy, but I didn’t expand it to see it mentioned a bunch of other stuff too. My bad.
The dangers of posting before my morning coffee![]()