NAB CUP Final

WCE_phil

Nov 14, 2009
perth
Now i know it's only the nab cup and i know this is absolutely flogging a dead horse but is it only just me who thinks its an absolute disgrace that a sporting final of any sort, particularly the most popular sport in Australia is on a 3 hour ****ing delay into the second biggest supporting state of Australia. I will be disgusted with the afl is live football is not one of the absolute proviso's in the next tv rights deal.

thread should be split and moved.

For those who want to talk about the game - go to the gameday board
For those having a bitch about the TV coverage - go to the FootyFourth Estate board

Footy Forth Estate sucks once a thread is moved there, nobody reads it.

It effectively kills the thread.

I doubt I have looked at a more than three threads there in the last 6 months.

you reckon thats bad! Try Brisbane, one of Australias fastest growing regions and ch 7 put it on at 1am!
Other areas in QLD fair better which makes me wonder if the AFL are handing foxtel cash on a plate.
Here is QLD coverage according to AFL.com

in Brisbane 01:00 6 1/2 hr delay
Gold coast 7 Mate: 8.30pm Friday (2 hr delay)
Sunshine coast 7 Mate: 8.30pm Friday (2 hr delay)
Cairns 7 Mate: 8.30pm Friday (2 hr delay)
Townsville 7 Mate: 8.30pm Friday (2 hr delay)
Mackay 7 Mate: 8.30pm Friday (2 hr delay)
Rockhampton 7 Mate: 8.30pm Friday (2 hr delay)
Toowoomba 7 Mate: 8.30pm Friday (2 hr delay)
Rest of QLD 18:30 Southern Cross Central LIVE

FFS, chanel 7 have 3 chanels - surely one of 'em could broacast it before 1am