Society & Culture Crimes you've witnessed.

I was driving home from work when i was stopped at some lights, saw this old european couple arguing pretty loudly, didnt think much of it until the old guy cracked his wife pretty hard.

She went down and he ran off (As fast as an old man can) few of us got out of our cars and chased him down/checked on her.

Worse part was when the cops rocked up she was just shaking her head saying nothing happened, cops told us it happens alot.

Some interesting stuff here..off the top of my head:

Was at my mate's place the day 20+ cops broke in the doors looking for the drug lab in his garage. Not that funny at the time...

Chased a guy down the back lane in North Fitzroy one night who broke into my next door neighbours place. And then the police got confused and thought I was the one who did it but some other neighbour identified me and it was all sweet.

Was standing next to a mate when he glassed a guy at a pub one night. He kept that out of court but it co$t him plenty. Dogs act I know.

Got the train to an organised fight near Broady years back and some lunatic we didn't know until that day pulled a gun out of his jacket and let a couple off as we walked towards the main event in an open paddock "Outsiders style" (note: we got outta there asap),

Was in a huge brawl outside Kramers nightspot in Preston ages ago and a dude I knew pulled a Samurai sword out of his boot and caused some serious damage to another guy. Riot van and everything. Cool night actually - ended in another brawl that blocked Bell Street a few hours later. We had to drop off one of our mates to hospital (he was in a bad way) and the worst thing was it was his car we were in and it was trashed. Long walk home...

Seen a fair bit of white colar crime - will try and think of some more over the weekend.:thumbsu:
Team Supported: Collingwood

I was on my way back to my uni campus with a group of about seven or so of my fellow students after a night on the town. It was late we were pretty drunk and high and it had been a good night. Anyway, on the other side of the road we saw this homeless guy (and his homeless dog) in a bus shelter getting no end of s**t from this little morrocan homeboy who was obviously on coke or speed or some other mind altering substance.

Anyway, we were trying to gauge the seriousness of the situation when this morrocan guy kicks the homeless guy then kicks his dog. The homeless guy was protecting his dog and just wearing a beating from this tiny morrocan.

Obviously we couldn't remain spectators so we crossed the road to alieviate the situation. So yeah, there was myself and my mate standing in between this guy who was completely looking to start a fight, feigning punches and calling us all kinds of cancer related Dutch swear words, and this homeless guy and his dog.

The scariest thought at that stage is, WTF happens if he actually hits one of us? Because there were two of us and we are both close to a foot taller than this guy. We would have ****ed him up, but we were terrified his mates would arive and **** us up, or if we hospitalised this guy.

I'll be honest, I'm a complete pussy, and I hate conflict so I was holding my mate back who was pretty much ready to hospitalise this morrocan. Then, out of ****ing nowhere this other guy who looked morrocan walked across the road towards us with a huge ****off shiny knife.

He walked straight up to the other morrocan and started threatening the midget morrocan with his blade.

Anyway, at this point the little guy ran away then the other guy with the knife was arrested by a police patrol car. We made statements and the little morrocan was caught about half an hour later yelling at a door.

I later found out that homeless guy was from Norway. I found that as strange as anything else that happened.

Anyway.

I've been on the wrong end of a double-barreled shotgun a few times in armed robberies. Quite surreal experiences, especially when the Police armed response teams converge on the area.

Was at my mate's place the day 20+ cops broke in the doors looking for the drug lab in his garage. Not that funny at the time...

Chased a guy down the back lane in North Fitzroy one night who broke into my next door neighbours place. And then the police got confused and thought I was the one who did it but some other neighbour identified me and it was all sweet.

Was standing next to a mate when he glassed a guy at a pub one night. He kept that out of court but it co$t him plenty. Dogs act I know.

Got the train to an organised fight near Broady years back and some lunatic we didn't know until that day pulled a gun out of his jacket and let a couple off as we walked towards the main event in an open paddock "Outsiders style" (note: we got outta there asap),

Was in a huge brawl outside Kramers nightspot in Preston ages ago and a dude I knew pulled a Samurai sword out of his boot and caused some serious damage to another guy. Riot van and everything. Cool night actually - ended in another brawl that blocked Bell Street a few hours later. We had to drop off one of our mates to hospital (he was in a bad way) and the worst thing was it was his car we were in and it was trashed. Long walk home...

Seen a fair bit of white colar crime - will try and think of some more over the weekend.:thumbsu:

Not sure why you seem proud of it all...also, the thread is Crimes you've witnessed, not crimes you witnessed and were also a part of.

You're too cool bro. Wish I could be a hard arse and get into brawls like you.

Seen a fair bit of white colar crime - will try and think of some more over the weekend.
Congratulations, you are a w***er.

If you steal the 1k chips or higher from the casino you cant cash them in as they have a identification number/chip and the casino itself records all the chips they have. If one is feared stolen they round em all up and find the one thats missing. When the cashier places it on there mat, it will scan the chip and alert security if it is stolen.
really?? so even if you're the legitimate owner of a 1k chip you can't take it home??

obviously there is no reason for you to take it home. most would rather the cash... but if you were super rich and just wanted it to put on your mantle piece or some stupid s**t like that.... you can't take it home??

or if you put them all in your pocket to go cash and accidentally left one in there....

Was at Westfield Carousel the other day (Perth people will know about the stigma of this place) at the Reject Shop, just having a look, as you do. And I notice an indigenous girl walk in with her handbag tightly over her shoulder, not thinking anything of it at the time. Recently I had been reading an FBI agent's guide to body language book and I saw her leave with her arm holding her bag very securely, so damn obvious. I look up and there is her old, fat, white, bogan boyfriend staring me down and did the point the two fingers to his and my eyes thing. Scary at the time, but I though well if they are that inclined then why bother making a fuss, her cousins were probably walking everywhere around Carousel anyway.

Seen 3 Roided up wogs bash the s**t out of bum for no reason. Was on one of the platforms at flinders street station around 5am. These guys were like 35yo as well, absolute losers. 3 on one, the bum didn't even bother fighting, they knocked him out pretty quick. Spitting on the homeless mans face they grabbed his long hair and beard and slammed his head into the platform 3 times. I was about 30m down and I could feel the vibration of the guys head hitting the ground. I approached the bum who lay motionless, a pool of blood was quickly extending outside his body. I called the cops, so they sent down a 22yo female police chick, they interviewed these fools and let them go. These guys deserved a bullet to head not freedom ffs, cowards. Tbh I'm not sure if that guy survived, was the most disgusting act I have ever seen. I was 16 at the time and ever since witnessing that I have a big problem with fighting all together.

Was at Chadstone the day the guy was on the roof shooting at people.

Also some bloke tried to kidnap me when I was about 9.

Few others too, might elaborate later.

As a kid, me and brother waiting to get an icecream, he says he's going to toilet. Leaves the truck and we're just standing there, car pulls up, man in suit gets out and walks into ice cream truck. Grabs bucket of money and drives off.

As a 8 year old this was all very confusing, looking back it seems way to organised to have been unplanned. Perhaps some unpaid debts and the whole thing was planned.

Not really witnessed, but a couple of months ago I was at a servo late one night filling up when a guy with a backpack came running out the door, and jumped into a car waiting in the street. Turned out he was been armed and had robbed the place. The girl manning the desk was pretty shaken up.

Stuck around with her til the cops showed up, gave them a somewhat dodgy description and a partial numberplate. Haven't heard anything about it since.

If you steal the 1k chips or higher from the casino you cant cash them in as they have a identification number/chip and the casino itself records all the chips they have. If one is feared stolen they round em all up and find the one thats missing. When the cashier places it on there mat, it will scan the chip and alert security if it is stolen.

Partial truth. $1000 and higher chips contain a Radio Frequency Identification Device (RFID) that will scan automatically whenever they interact with the cage area of the Casino. If chips are stolen then the RFID is blacklisted and the chips are worthless if you try and cash them. The trade off is if you are smart you can change them for other denomination chips at a table and get the cash long before it's detected.

You could obviously set this up so well though, for example:

Get 3 or 4 of your mates to have a "scuffle" with each other that requires guards to break up the incident and distract them. As for cameras the likelihood fo you being found after would be pretty little I'd think. You would only have to sprint 30 or 40m and into a car waiting outside, while the guards are still busy sorting out the scuffle. There is only one entrance at burswood and there are at most 5 guards at the door.

Keep in mind this is from a Burswood as perspective which I presume has the poorest security set up. In crown etc I'd expect it to be impossible.

F*** I'm not going to get done for conspiracy or something am I:mad:.

Viewers discretion is advised, Don't try this at a casino.

Reminded me of this....

[YOUTUBE]P-EGKuotUMw[/YOUTUBE]

Was just sitting home one night when heard the neighbour scream "Get the **** off my roof" looked outside and there was a bloke running across the neighbours roof, heard him then jump the fence so bolted outside but he jumped to the house behind. Turns out cops pulled him over a street away and he just ran, left young kids in the car (on a main road, mind you), took the cops a while to find him so was pretty un-nerving waiting in your backyard thinking there could be a bloke popping in at any second.

My mate got robbed at gun-point at a drive-thru bottle-o, took him 3 months to get back to work it mentally scarred him that much.

Around the age of 12 or something, lunch had just finished and a mate of mine was a straggler. Was near one of the gates, I and a few others were 20 or so metres away when a bloke walks past, grabs my mates upper arm and starts trying to drag him dwon the road towards a parked van. A teacher who most people hated ran out and kicked the bloke in the back of the leg and wrenched the kid out of his hands. Bloke goes running. Scary stuff at that age

Nothing exciting, just a few cases of stealing locally and one all in brawl overseas.

Saw a kid (well, about my age at the time, 16-ish) get dragged back to Rebel Sport by two of the stores employees in Carousel in 2001 after apparently stealing a cricket ball. He was like screaming and the staff dragging him back were saying 'Wanna steal cricket balls huh'. Went in the store and saw the security swiftly move into the office to deal with the little sh!t.

Three years ago on the train a man was trying to walk out of the train with a squealing girl clinging on to his legs. It was because he snatched her purse and mobile phone and decided to make a move as the train stopped at the station. Her friend got it back for her in the end.

Saw a ripper all in brawl outside a muslim restaurant in China last year. Two women in veils with blood streaming from their heads screaming and pleading for everyone to stop, kids (working in the restaurant) waving around big kitchen knives, throwing chairs at members of the other party, pretty full on.

Around the age of 12 or something, lunch had just finished and a mate of mine was a straggler. Was near one of the gates, I and a few others were 20 or so metres away when a bloke walks past, grabs my mates upper arm and starts trying to drag him dwon the road towards a parked van. A teacher who most people hated ran out and kicked the bloke in the back of the leg and wrenched the kid out of his hands. Bloke goes running. Scary stuff at that age

Become a much respected teacher after that?

Nah, most people still hated him (not that they remembered the story). I was on good enough terms with him, but thats mainly because we would talk footy and cricket with him a few years later.

Saw a kid (well, about my age at the time, 16-ish) get dragged back to Rebel Sport by two of the stores employees in Carousel in 2001 after apparently stealing a cricket ball. He was like screaming and the staff dragging him back were saying 'Wanna steal cricket balls huh'. Went in the store and saw the security swiftly move into the office to deal with the little sh!t.
If we're talking attempted crime, nothing funnier than the stories you hear or experience working in a department store in a dodgy neighbourhood.

Best one was probably when an Asian man had his wife attempt to distract the door staff whilst he pushed a trolley with 6 or so TVs through the door. Simple call to security brings them running.

Best part was he tried taking the trolley onto the escalator. Trolley kept on slipping down steps and he stacked it half way up.

The 12-14 year old girls who think bawling their eyes out will get them off the hook are also hilariously sad.