Cool diy stuff

DIY lifesize Nate Fyfe pleasure doll.

oh...thought I was in girl talk for a second :oops:

leaving-now-grandpa-simpsons.gif

Silly question.

I have an old set of metal cricket stumps non painted that I was going to give to my nephews has a bit of surface rust on the base, do you just give it a scrub and clean with a steel brush before painting it will Killrust and then paint it with a regular bright colour?

Seeing as they sat out in the open yard for 20 years they are actually in surprisingly good condition.

Silly question.

I have an old set of metal cricket stumps non painted that I was going to give to my nephews has a bit of surface rust on the base, do you just give it a scrub and clean with a steel brush before painting it will Killrust and then paint it with a regular bright colour?

Seeing as they sat out in the open yard for 20 years they are actually in surprisingly good condition.
You're a Sparkie.

You should have heaps of Cold Galv cans.

She'll be right , mate.

In other news, I made this. I have a hobby outside of watching Freo get flogged each week.

20160731_100436_zpsg971gf9r.jpg

20160716_130020_zpsamibv9m8.jpg

Star%202_zpsm3i5sfoj.jpg
Lovely piece of work.

I would love to be able to make something like that.

What are you planning on using?

Sorry, didn't see you question earlier.

Mostly pine. Will be in 4 sections, two parts attached on long sliders which slide in or out to 4 seater, 6 seater or 8 seater position. With one or two loose inserts added in the middle.

The two main pieces will be pine with jarrah border. The two insert pieces I have not started on yet but hoping for some sort of star pattern in jarrah and merranti on a pine background.

Tabletop project. Lots of sanding done, lots to go. This is sitting loose on the old table top at the moment, I will mount the rails on next. The table will slide open in the middle to extend from 4 seater to 6 or 8 seater by adding inserts. One insert will be a parquetry inlaid pattern of a star, the other will be a backgammon board made from contrasting colours of timber.

26215aef-7aef-4038-bffe-08d4c7d352d8.jpe