Eth
For sale
The Demons respond to Deddy's departure
By Mike Rotch
(tl;dr? Scroll down to the end of the post)
Eth was quite disappointed upon hearing the latest news regarding Deddy...
...as was Juggalo Balla.
It's official; Deddy has walked out on the Mount Buller Demons.
The news was broken last night when the former deputy vice-captain and reigning club best and fairest winner announced his intentions to move elsewhere.
He played every possible game in his tenure with the club, for a career tally of 32. The versatile player also kicked 26 goals, and polled eight votes in the Mobbenfuhrer Medal in his debut season.
And, with me, Mike Rotch, the Sweet FA journalist with the highest quality articles and the most unfortunate name for the entirety of his career, we had the chance to interview the captain and vice-captain respectively of the Mount Buller Demons, Juggalo Balla and Eth, after their latest training session at the Snow Dome, in preparation for a do-or-die clash with the West Coast Wonders.
Mike Rotch: So, what’s your take on the entire Deddy fiasco?
Eth: I think we’ve gotten the gist than Deddy hasn’t been entirely pleased with the way Juggs operates as a captain for a while now, and through his posting that’s come across.
MR: What did you make of Deddy's reaction?
Juggalo Balla: I think Deddy is letting out some things he has wanted to say about me but has been keeping it in as he did not want to bash a team mate. If he had concerns about me he should have approached me and let me know. To me this feels like it's coming out of nowhere. Blaming me for his departure saddens me deeply, I thought I looked after him.
MR: And you, Eth?
E: As I’ve stated, it’s something that I knew could happen and told him privately I didn’t want to happen, which he understood, so he’s gone completely back on my word and I think that from that, he’s dissolved the trust of myself, Juggs and most importantly the club through a lack of loyalty and, well, respect, I s'pose.
MR: What made you remove Deddy from the ruck, which prompted the argument and hence his departure?
JB: At first I wanted to just give other players a go at the role and then as his posting slacked off more and more I felt that he didn't deserve it any more and was not holding up his end of the bargain. He earnt the spot by being a great poster but you can't ride on past performances forever.
MR: Do you think it was the correct decision to do so?
E: I think that Deddy's been relatively disappointing all season with his posting output - to which I would believe he'd agree - and hasn’t, in my opinion, lived up to the standard we would expect from him in his now-former role as deputy vice-captain, and as an EKA runner-up from yesterseason...if that word exists. Spellcheck says not, but meh, I don’t give a stuff. I’ve coined that. It’s mine.
So to the question, yes, it was.
MR: Do you think him leaving the club is well-justified?
JB: He leaves himself with no chance to win a premiership in season 15. Once again I'll express my disappointment in a lack of communication. I think he had things he needed to get off his chest about me and that should have been done behind closed doors.
MR: Could it have been handled better?
E: Definitely. Juggs has just said (typed), a lack of communication and then chucking a public tanty and quitting over what we will stand by is a fair call isn’t a fantastic attitude to hold. From our end there wasn't a great deal we could do.
MR: What do you think of him now as a poster, and has your opinion changed on him in the past 24 hours?
JB: Certainly, who knows how long he's been stewing with this dissatisfaction. I still think he is finding his way as a poster but is slowly becoming more sure of himself. He can still be a star and more than a bit parter, but if okey's trolling didn't fire him up I'm not sure what will. This meltdown is the most active he's been all season.
MR: Are you concerned with the stance of players towards your captaincy?
JB: I think opinion is fairly polarised. Some can see the good I do with the team but others can't get past me taking a crack at their mates. I'm actually a nice poster some of the time while some are cranky all of the time.
MR: What do you foresee in Deddy’s future, Eth?
E: Forecasts might be a little cloudy, I reckon. I think that for him to very easily lose interest in the competition and be so easily dissatisfied with the way a club operates doesn’t play into his favour, so there’s no doubt cons to picking him up, or to hold a senior role with expansion if he does decide to take that path. However, I’ll say that if he can lift his game and his mindset towards the league, then he still does have a future here, so we’ll wish him all the best.
MR: And the club’s?
E: The club’s in good stead and can more than cover this aberration. No worries from the Snow Dome.
MR: And that's all we have from the Snow Dome and the news room this week. Tune in for my next instalment some time in the future. For now, always the same journo, always bringing the same news, Mike Rotch reporting.
(tl;dr, hey? Fornicate yo'self, scroll back up)
By Mike Rotch
(tl;dr? Scroll down to the end of the post)
Eth was quite disappointed upon hearing the latest news regarding Deddy...
...as was Juggalo Balla.
It's official; Deddy has walked out on the Mount Buller Demons.
The news was broken last night when the former deputy vice-captain and reigning club best and fairest winner announced his intentions to move elsewhere.
He played every possible game in his tenure with the club, for a career tally of 32. The versatile player also kicked 26 goals, and polled eight votes in the Mobbenfuhrer Medal in his debut season.
And, with me, Mike Rotch, the Sweet FA journalist with the highest quality articles and the most unfortunate name for the entirety of his career, we had the chance to interview the captain and vice-captain respectively of the Mount Buller Demons, Juggalo Balla and Eth, after their latest training session at the Snow Dome, in preparation for a do-or-die clash with the West Coast Wonders.
Mike Rotch: So, what’s your take on the entire Deddy fiasco?
Eth: I think we’ve gotten the gist than Deddy hasn’t been entirely pleased with the way Juggs operates as a captain for a while now, and through his posting that’s come across.
MR: What did you make of Deddy's reaction?
Juggalo Balla: I think Deddy is letting out some things he has wanted to say about me but has been keeping it in as he did not want to bash a team mate. If he had concerns about me he should have approached me and let me know. To me this feels like it's coming out of nowhere. Blaming me for his departure saddens me deeply, I thought I looked after him.
MR: And you, Eth?
E: As I’ve stated, it’s something that I knew could happen and told him privately I didn’t want to happen, which he understood, so he’s gone completely back on my word and I think that from that, he’s dissolved the trust of myself, Juggs and most importantly the club through a lack of loyalty and, well, respect, I s'pose.
MR: What made you remove Deddy from the ruck, which prompted the argument and hence his departure?
JB: At first I wanted to just give other players a go at the role and then as his posting slacked off more and more I felt that he didn't deserve it any more and was not holding up his end of the bargain. He earnt the spot by being a great poster but you can't ride on past performances forever.
MR: Do you think it was the correct decision to do so?
E: I think that Deddy's been relatively disappointing all season with his posting output - to which I would believe he'd agree - and hasn’t, in my opinion, lived up to the standard we would expect from him in his now-former role as deputy vice-captain, and as an EKA runner-up from yesterseason...if that word exists. Spellcheck says not, but meh, I don’t give a stuff. I’ve coined that. It’s mine.
So to the question, yes, it was.
MR: Do you think him leaving the club is well-justified?
JB: He leaves himself with no chance to win a premiership in season 15. Once again I'll express my disappointment in a lack of communication. I think he had things he needed to get off his chest about me and that should have been done behind closed doors.
MR: Could it have been handled better?
E: Definitely. Juggs has just said (typed), a lack of communication and then chucking a public tanty and quitting over what we will stand by is a fair call isn’t a fantastic attitude to hold. From our end there wasn't a great deal we could do.
MR: What do you think of him now as a poster, and has your opinion changed on him in the past 24 hours?
JB: Certainly, who knows how long he's been stewing with this dissatisfaction. I still think he is finding his way as a poster but is slowly becoming more sure of himself. He can still be a star and more than a bit parter, but if okey's trolling didn't fire him up I'm not sure what will. This meltdown is the most active he's been all season.
MR: Are you concerned with the stance of players towards your captaincy?
JB: I think opinion is fairly polarised. Some can see the good I do with the team but others can't get past me taking a crack at their mates. I'm actually a nice poster some of the time while some are cranky all of the time.
MR: What do you foresee in Deddy’s future, Eth?
E: Forecasts might be a little cloudy, I reckon. I think that for him to very easily lose interest in the competition and be so easily dissatisfied with the way a club operates doesn’t play into his favour, so there’s no doubt cons to picking him up, or to hold a senior role with expansion if he does decide to take that path. However, I’ll say that if he can lift his game and his mindset towards the league, then he still does have a future here, so we’ll wish him all the best.
MR: And the club’s?
E: The club’s in good stead and can more than cover this aberration. No worries from the Snow Dome.
MR: And that's all we have from the Snow Dome and the news room this week. Tune in for my next instalment some time in the future. For now, always the same journo, always bringing the same news, Mike Rotch reporting.
(tl;dr, hey? Fornicate yo'self, scroll back up)