Official Match Thread Season 22 Round 11 - Fighting Furies vs West Coast Wonders at Punt Road

Jul 26, 2007
The Tree
Arsenal, Coney Island Warriors
WvwheEs.jpg

VS

mMTlWH4.png

Do it for This Is Anfield?

It's an interesting post script for the Furies. They started beautifully but one win in five and sitting just outside the eight, it's going to take something outside of the box to inspire a turnaround for the "Fighting" Furies. Will the _Cayz_ reveal that team stalwart TiA has finished his career be the injection they need to arrest their slide? Oh, and there's some milestones.

The Wonders will be hoping not. They've been solid without being spectacular but it's the business end of the season and one thing they know on the West Coast is how to grind out a season. These are exactly the sort of games they win and need to because they are sitting in that precarious middle ground. A win and "back to back" is on the cards as they climb. Lose and an average percentage can see them end round 11 outside the top eight.

The full forward battle will be excellent. In what is a huge game for stalwart Tarkyn_24 celebrating his 300th (congratulations mate) he'll look to take the biscuits against a revitalised Golumless. The mids have been solid too, Helen Wheels and akkaps in career best form for the Furies and TheBeardAmigos has set the standard for the Wonders.

Also, footy_fumbler plays his 150th, so congratulations to you too.

Anything could happen here... I reckon the Furies will get up for their champions by three goals.

Captains, teams to be posted by 11.59pm on Thursday.

hahah. That comment came back to bite me.

But, I'm serious on your side. Never heard of half of them.

I only know about 6 furies so you're doing better than me if you have heard of half our side. :)

Do it for This Is Anfield?

That's our plan as from what i knew of him, he'd be overjoyed with a Wonder victory over the Furies. I remember him specifically stating that he didn't like the Furies at all.

hahah. That comment came back to bite me.

But, I'm serious on your side. Never heard of half of them.
I guess that's the good thing about a fresh and well organized Qooty side. Having new players roll through the club, keeping things fresh and new. Whereas the Furies... well... these milestones say it all really

I think is goes to show that the Wonders can't keep players.

Wise Guy Sam, BoshtrichBurger, croweater 41, Mooch, DemonJim.

Oh, and pantskyle. and the lovely way he left the club.

Just like the day i was born............. i will once again slide out of some very dry flaps

Thanks for the plug Filthy!

Looking forward to running out for the 300th time.

thCAP0SJDJ.jpg

Here's to a fantastic week ahead! Congrats footy_fumbler and Tarkyn_24 for their massive milestones this week!

Lets win it for them and also TIA.

I'm in Canberra for a wedding on the weekend and only have my phone on me so I will only be around sporadically this week lads.

I think is goes to show that the Wonders can't keep players.

Wise Guy Sam, BoshtrichBurger, croweater 41, Mooch, DemonJim.

Oh, and pantskyle. and the lovely way he left the club.
Do any of them actually play anymore? More like kicking out the dead weight within the club and replacing them with fresh new talent.

this from the club that bought us grants guns

How's he going?

Official Match Thread Season 22 Round 11 - Fighting Furies vs West Coast Wonders at Punt Road

Write your reply...