Game Day Round 4: Sydney v North Melbourne

It was, I remember pointing them both out to the Mrs during the live telecast.

Wish I could've screen grabbed it. :D

Saw that.

He looked as if someone had nicked his pie he was so fired up. Scary stuff from Jude.

You mean you didn't? Anyone vaguely religious should be praying for the best recovery known for that fracture. He's such a lovely,open country kid.Amazing how our blokes readjusted seamlessly to the loss. Clearly everyone understood the game plan.Excellent coaching. Impressed by "Horse" at multiple levels.

OK I didn't cry 'cause I'm far too tough, but I'll pray to the 3 headed goddess if that helps.

Seriously though, I wish him all the best.

McVeigh is an odd one. Thought he was fine, but didn't really stand out for mine. He must have been the 2+3.

he stood out for me. That was the best game he has played since they made him captain.

Can I just state for the record before this thread closes that I hate North Melbourne and their miserable fans and have nothing but contempt for the ****ing lot of them. The sooner they go belly up and disappear for ever the better.

for evidence part a: have a look at old skools latest rant in the lindsay thomas thread on the norf board. absolute flog of the highest order.

he stood out for me. That was the best game he has played since they made him captain.

I could't agree more, their two faced rats, come on here and try and suck up, then go to their own board and bag us.

for evidence part a: have a look at old skools latest rant in the lindsay thomas thread on the norf board. absolute flog of the highest order.

Is that the one where he sends 3 wishes to condemn goodes and the swans in general, then goes on to say that sydney posters should be ashamed of themselves and names have been taken.

Firstly, it's not a stretch to compare the two incidents, secondly 90% of swans posters have said LT should get off, thirdly, given the fact that we've lost our best young gun for atleast one season I reckon we've been remarkedly measured - (seriously, if the situation was reversed their board would have well and truly melted down and OS would have done more than "taken names" - there is a drama every single time we beat them, every time.)

You're right ed gein, he's an absolute flog of the highest order - I'm convinced he's mentally ill - no-one could be that irrational without the help of a chemical imbalance.

I hope rohan recovers well and good luck to us for the rest of the season, we're looking fantastic. :thumbsu:

The sooner they go belly up and disappear for ever the better.

^^^This^^^

Soon as you mention the "relocation" word, they all go feral. ****ing irrelevent club and agree with bedders also. **** off to Tasmania or just fold already Norf.

Is that the one where he sends 3 wishes to condemn goodes and the swans in general, then goes on to say that sydney posters should be ashamed of themselves and names have been taken.

Firstly, it's not a stretch to compare the two incidents, secondly 90% of swans posters have said LT should get off, thirdly, given the fact that we've lost our best young gun for atleast one season I reckon we've been remarkedly measured - (seriously, if the situation was reversed their board would have well and truly melted down and OS would have done more than "taken names" - there is a drama every single time we beat them, every time.)

You're right ed gein, he's an absolute flog of the highest order - I'm convinced he's mentally ill - no-one could be that irrational without the help of a chemical imbalance.

I hope rohan recovers well and good luck to us for the rest of the season, we're looking fantastic. :thumbsu:

yup that's the one! that's the last straw for me as far as norf supporters go on this forum. i've never come across a bigger set of bitter fans in my life, that walk around with a constant chip on their shoulder over how the afl and everyone else is trying to do them in. and you know, i couldn't really care less if they died in the arse, folded or whatever. bigfooty and the afl in general would be much better off without these idiots.

all the best to lindsay thomas this weekend. hope you have a sook when you only manage 0.3 and a couple of out on the fulls for the afternoon.

Time to point at the scoreboard. We won easily and they lost miserably to a team missing it's dual brownlow medallist, elite ruckman, key defender and a key player down from early in the first. For all the excuses of Brad the Bobsy Twin, they are simply not in our league.

My favourite bit is Lewis Jetta running rings around 6 or so flat-footed gaping mouth Norvs players who had about as much chance of catching him as their forwards had of outmarking Richards.

Seriously, they beat the Cats away from home and they're the real deal ? Richmond almost beat the Cats at the Cattery. In my view an equivalent effort and that's about where I rate Norvs. An also ran who cannot help but improve on last year's dismal effort but are unlikely to scare anyone should they scrape into the finals.

Notice Todd Goldstein was dropped by Norf this week.

DawofSuspension reckons Goldstein knocked back $7.5 mill over 5 years, from GWS, to stay with Norf.

Looks like our little brother had a win over Norf as well.

Bit early to be sticking the boot in, but what the hell it's North.

You'd imagine Goldy won't be getting offered 1.5 million a year anytime soon.

It is unfortunate that Goldstein was dropped, thinking back to last season when McIntosh was injured and Brayshaw was queried on the FS about him being at the club in 2012, and not to the Giants/Suns....he was hesitant in his response as Goldstein was going so well at the time. That was the end of that chapter it seems though...