Rex Hunt

and he is an expert at groping and then grovelling, so he is in the box seat for the presidency. No to worry Rexy, we will forgive you as long as she wore tiger striped Gs man. ;)

tugga said:
Yes, but according to the big man they weren't prostitutes. maybe Rex could be prez and Warney could be our skills coach?

and our relationship with Motorola will go from strength to strength, get Crazy Johns on board to sponsor the sms's as well. ITs all falling together perfectly. ;)

Harvey Leadpipe said:
Someone make him president.

He may even shout the boys at the crackers after a good win.

Be nice to land a Daily's sponsorship.
Make the membership package more attractive if there were some discount vouchers. :thumbsu:

NB: Not the first time I've pushed for this...

peejay said:
He did what most guys in his situation with his money would do - don't deny it.

maybe so, but why has he been telling everyone else not to do it all these years? A total fake and hypocrite.

and why he keeps mentioning his wife and how much he loves her all the time when he was shagging others?

very disappointing for someone who makes himself out to be a moraliser of society :thumbsd:

i have no doubt that when rex was saying those things he was saying them too himself. yes it makes him look like a hypocrite but imagine the shame he must have felt inside. he has paid his price.

Terry Tan said:
maybe so, but why has he been telling everyone else not to do it all these years? A total fake and hypocrite.

and why he keeps mentioning his wife and how much he loves her all the time when he was shagging others?

very disappointing for someone who makes himself out to be a moraliser of society :thumbsd:

spot on mate, I havn't been a fan of rex for a long time. He just seems so insincere(as you say very fake) with everything he says. Rex has an agenda and that agenda is Rex hunt. People make mistakes in life but to go around bagging people(his mates included) for doing something that you do yourself is about as low as you can get. I think it would be a good thing for Richmond if he does not have involment in your club. He is a disgrace.

Terry Tan said:

I agree.

I wouldnt mind if he came out and said there's nothing wrong with boning hot chi cks and I've got nothing to be ashamed of.

Going on about how much he loves his wife after getting caught is gutless. No different to Anita on the footy show.

What kind of guys are these who hide behind their wives?

dont judge a man if you have not walked in his shoes. the public humiliation and shame he has to face now is more than enough justice for his dark deeds. his wife has forgiven him obviously, so lets move on. so what about what he said in the media, he talks crap and always has. thats how he makes his living. get over it. (and in case anyone is wondering i am not defending him due to any indescresion of mine, i have never cheated but have been cheated on. i have however gained an appreciation of the kind of double life and messed up mind that people that do these things have, i am sure rex truly is sorry, it must be damn humiliating for him and maybe he deserves that, but i reckon that is enough justice). how many of you would have done differently if your wife was depressed and showed no desire or gave any physical contact over a long period of time? tough situation.

I don't see why it was even front page news, its not like he's the first footy celebrity to get his head in the papers for banging a woman other than his wife... How was this a bigger story than the shooting near the primary school in Carrum Downs?

peejay said:
He did what most guys in his situation with his money would do - don't deny it.
Be a rare exception for someone in Rex's position not to, but it does sadden me that women like his wife and Simone Warne put up with so much public humilliation until they decide to dump them. I'd be taking him to the cleaners and getting out of a lie of a marriage.

Just my opinion. I wouldn't tolerate a position like that for 5 seconds, let alone continuing to put up with it. Been there and done that, and you never do trust them again, so why not just get out of it.

What others do is their business, and anyone having extra maritals i generally don't pass judgment. Is their lives. But i do have a problem with people who condemn others publicly while doing the same stuff themselves, makes me think he's a bit of a creep, and disappointed i wanted him as president.

FWIW ....

Paying hookers for sex is not as bad as conducting an affair .

All that is involved in that is handing over some of your hard earned to get a hard on so to speak ... satisfying a physical desire if you will .

Conducting an affair takes lying and deceit to a whole new level .

Rex could have done worse ... maybe he did ... who knows .

But as Darth said ... be careful those who want to get all pious and pass judgement . Does anyone really have the right ?

The trick is to be the master of your own domain ;)

IDGAF said:
FWIW ....

Paying hookers for sex is not as bad as conducting an affair .

All that is involved in that is handing over some of your hard earned to get a hard on so to speak ... satisfying a physical desire if you will .

Conducting an affair takes lying and deceit to a whole new level .

Rex could have done worse ... maybe he did ... who knows .

But as Darth said ... be careful those who want to get all pious and pass judgement . Does anyone really have the right ?

The trick is to be the master of your own domain ;)

Both treat women as commodities and both are abhorrent. It is this societal attitude that legitimizes rape in some eyes. It is heading in the direction of the indigenous animals that rape babies and tie 12 yo girls to trees and rape them persistently over a number of weeks.

Having an affair with a willing partner is IMHO not as bad as paying someone a $1000 dollars a week so you can jump on them.

Mind you having an affair is the weak way out of a difficult or less than perfect relationship.

'65

Ghost of 1965 said:
Both treat women as commodities and both are abhorrent. It is this societal attitude that legitimizes rape in some eyes. It is heading in the direction of the indigenous animals that rape babies and tie 12 yo girls to trees and rape them persistently over a number of weeks.

Having an affair with a willing partner is IMHO not as bad as paying someone a $1000 dollars a week so you can jump on them.

Mind you having an affair is the weak way out of a difficult or less than perfect relationship.

'65
Sorry 65 but that ridculously sensationalist post is sooooooo far off the mark it aint funny .

Why do you think turning tricks is known as the "oldest profession in the world" ?

Prostitution actually reduces the abhorrent acts and of rape and molestation immeasurably by allowing men who have a "physical" urge or desire to satisfy this "legally" without commiting any act of violence .

To say this form of "business" that has been going on for thousands of years is leading to the things that you have very colourfully described is very laughable