Nomis Footy Boots?

Hey fellas,

:thumbsu:

In a couple of months time I will probably be in the market for a new pair of footy boots for the coming season. But I decided to get a head start and have a look a little early.

'Been hearing some good stuff about the 'Nomis' brand of boot so I decided to check 'em out. Being in Perth there is no retail store that sells nomis boots that is listed on the site. So I guess my only option is to go online which I guess I am a little anxious about.

Anyway I was just wondering if anyone has/had use this brand of boot and your thoughts on them..

Cheers :D

Hey fellas,

In a couple of months time I will probably be in the market for a new pair of footy boots for the coming season. But I decided to get a head start and have a look a little early.

'Been hearing some good stuff about the 'Nomis' brand of boot so I decided to check 'em out. Being in Perth there is no retail store that sells nomis boots that is listed on the site. So I guess my only option is to go online which I guess I am a little anxious about.

Anyway I was just wondering if anyone has/had use this brand of boot and your thoughts on them..

Bought a top of the line pair about 2-3 years ago, had to get them orded in which took a while, so bought a pair of Asics Tigreors as I needed a pair of boots in the mean time. Reckon I wore the Nomis boots about 4 times after they arrived, in preference for the Asics. Maybe it was just the pair of Nomis' I got, but they were uncomfortable to the point of unbearable. I wouldn't say outright don't buy Nomis, but make sure you can try before you buy(same with any boot), they're not cheap and you don't want to be stuck all footy season with boots that are uncomfortable or not right, as they will affect your football.

If you're going to buy a footy boot, I'd seriously implore you to look at the Asics Tigreor, super light, comfortable and they last like no other footy boot I've tried before(i'd use them 4-5 times a week too). They're also one of the very few boots, I believe, that are recommended by Sports Med Australia.

I'm also reliably told that Blades are another extremely good boot, although I have never tried them myself. The great thing is they(Asics and Blades) are also far more affordable than your Nomis, Adidas, Nike's etc. They might not look as flash as other boots, but their quality is probably better.

Also, I know a number of quality AFL players wear the Asics, from the Crows Tippett, Walker, Johncock, Knights, Vince, Burton, Maric and a couple of the younger, lesser known blokes. From other clubs I know Leigh Montagna, Luke Ball, Steven King, Joel Selwood and Joel Corey also wear them.

Good luck with your boot hunting:thumbsu:

Bought a top of the line pair about 2-3 years ago, had to get them orded in which took a while, so bought a pair of Asics Tigreors as I needed a pair of boots in the mean time. Reckon I wore the Nomis boots about 4 times after they arrived, in preference for the Asics. Maybe it was just the pair of Nomis' I got, but they were uncomfortable to the point of unbearable. I wouldn't say outright don't buy Nomis, but make sure you can try before you buy(same with any boot), they're not cheap and you don't want to be stuck all footy season with boots that are uncomfortable or not right, as they will affect your football.

If you're going to buy a footy boot, I'd seriously implore you to look at the Asics Tigreor, super light, comfortable and they last like no other footy boot I've tried before(i'd use them 4-5 times a week too). They're also one of the very few boots, I believe, that are recommended by Sports Med Australia.

I'm also reliably told that Blades are another extremely good boot, although I have never tried them myself. The great thing is they(Asics and Blades) are also far more affordable than your Nomis, Adidas, Nike's etc. They might not look as flash as other boots, but their quality is probably better.

Also, I know a number of quality AFL players wear the Asics, from the Crows Tippett, Walker, Johncock, Knights, Vince, Burton, Maric and a couple of the younger, lesser known blokes. From other clubs I know Leigh Montagna, Luke Ball, Steven King, Joel Selwood and Joel Corey also wear them.

Good luck with your boot hunting:thumbsu:

Cheers mate, I had a pair of Asics Gel Lethals last season which weren't bad. Might have a look at last year Tigreors to see if they come down in price and the Blades. :thumbsu: Unless anyone can change my mind ha.:o

http://www.rebelsport.com.au/ecom/rebel/product_detail.aspx?id=21654&cat=910

Just saw those on the Rebel Sport website. Probably at the brink of my price range tbh. And the synthetic leather is a downer :(

puma-v-kon-white-fg-3.jpg

I'm thinking of getting these.

Any good??

puma-v-kon-white-fg-3.jpg

I'm thinking of getting these.

Any good??

When I was boot hunting last year the guy that was helping me at Athletes foot thoroughly recommended them. And I would take his word 'coz he did damn seem to know what he was talking about. If I where you I reckon they would be worth a good look.

Alright then, cheers for that

Nomis aren't that great, and I wouldn't recommend buying something as imporatant as footy boots online. Asics Gel Lethal Ultimate's were the boots I wore last year and they were awesome, looked pretty good and were the most comfortable thing ever, also after the post by the guy above might try the Tigreors on some time soon and compare.

Don't get Adidas, they are extremely uncomfortable. I don't really believe in getting Adidas, Nike or Puma boots as they are made for soccer, Asics are made specifically for footy.

Nomis aren't that great, and I wouldn't recommend buying something as imporatant as footy boots online. Asics Gel Lethal Ultimate's were the boots I wore last year and they were awesome, looked pretty good and were the most comfortable thing ever, also after the post by the guy above might try the Tigreors on some time soon and compare.

Don't get Adidas, they are extremely uncomfortable. I don't really believe in getting Adidas, Nike or Puma boots as they are made for soccer, Asics are made specifically for footy.

Yeah, I've got a pair of Gel Lethal's as well, but having worn the Tigreor's for a couple of years, the Lethal's just seem far too clumsy and heavy.

Also with the Adidas, Nike boots etc. a lot of the time you're paying for brand name, style as well as funding all the sponsorships they dish out, as opposed to actually buying a top quality boot.

Another thing, when buying boots, always check with your footy club to see if they have an arrangement with any sports stores to give discounts. If not, when you do buy them, haggle a bit or ask if the listed price is the best price the store can do, usually they'll knock 10% or even 20% off for you.

Can't understand why people would buy Nike or Adidas boots based purely on the fact that they look good, usually (for me anyway) they were uncomfortable and provided little support. I decided to buy some Asics last year, and let me tell you i will never buy any other brand of boots anymore. They are the most comfortable footy boot i have ever worn and also provide a great amount of support. Definately worth the extra coin

Mercurial vapors are great for me. lightest boot i have worn, almost feels like you arent even wearing one.. i find other boots to 'bulky' after wearing vapors.. other boots make me feel like im wearing runners on the ground..

Yeah, I've got a pair of Gel Lethal's as well, but having worn the Tigreor's for a couple of years, the Lethal's just seem far too clumsy and heavy.

Also with the Adidas, Nike boots etc. a lot of the time you're paying for brand name, style as well as funding all the sponsorships they dish out, as opposed to actually buying a top quality boot.

Another thing, when buying boots, always check with your footy club to see if they have an arrangement with any sports stores to give discounts. If not, when you do buy them, haggle a bit or ask if the listed price is the best price the store can do, usually they'll knock 10% or even 20% off for you.

Mine has a deal with Athletes Foot, which I bought my last pair of Asics from, might have a look down there :)

That was the problem I found with them. As far as comfort goes. They where probs the best boot I have worn. But they felt really heavy on the feet. The old adidas predators from 4 years ago where top notch. Now they are just flooding their products with useless gimics that are made for soccer that waste your money. I reckon I will find a pair of Asics Tigreors and another pair of Gel Lethals and compare. :thumbsu::)

Exactly.

At An Amateur level it really doesn't matter.

Says the fella who I know of buying 200 buck Puma Kings last season.:rolleyes::p:eek::thumbsd: And probs 150 buck boots this year.

Plus your contradicting yourself, you give the impression that asics boots are expensive and gimicky. Thats exactly what we are NOT saying. Why pay the extra money on a brand label which isn't the same quality of boot when you could pay less for a lesser known football boot brand but a better boot.

Says the fella who I know of buying 200 buck Puma Kings last season.:rolleyes::p:eek::thumbsd: And probs 150 buck boots this year.

Plus your contradicting yourself, you give the impression that asics boots are expensive and gimicky. Thats exactly what we are NOT saying. Why pay the extra money on a brand label which isn't the same quality of boot when you could pay less for a lesser known football boot brand but a better boot.

The Puma Kings were 20% off so were only $150

And I brought the Puma V-Kat III today for $119

Hey fellas,

Brought a pair about 3 years ago. $300 bucks worth and i've only been able to wear them during 4 or 5 training sessions because they hurt my feet. Not sure whether or not its just my feet or the boots, but for whatever reason after a bit of running my feet start to ache and i have to either stop or take them off.

I have been meaning to sell them the last few seasons considering they were expensive boots and are practically new, so if anyone is interested in purchasing send me a PM. :thumbsu:

I love Nomis boots because they are very similiar to the old Predators (which were awesome). I'm a big fan of boots that mold to your feet well and give off the feeling that you're not wearing boots at all (much better control of the ball), which my current Nomis's do. I do have pretty narrow feet as well which seems to suit Nomis's.