• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

MCDFNL 2025 discussion

Quick look back at the old Sporting Pulse and you'll see that the Navarre two's finished 4th in 2012 and 13, 2nd in 2014, 4th in 2015, 6th in 2016. Three prelims and two second semi in that time. Probably should have a flag or two yeah but very average is a huge stretch.

I stand corrected. I don’t recall them being much chop at all in their twos.

[emoji6][emoji6][emoji[emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]" data-quote="chimp[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
Natte Losing Will Cameron will definitely impact their midfield.
They have been very quiet on the recruiting front, wouldn’t be surprised if they are cooking up something and announce some new players very soon.

They’ll have something up their sleeve! Is anyone thinking Harcourt will bounce back after not making the grand final last year?

I reckon Harcourt will be the team to beat. Really high retention and a few recruits floating around. A few key injuries and a bad day against Trentham last year cost them.

Morning all. First time poster, a mate recently introduced me to the Big Footy world!

Anyone from the Giants involved on here? Sounds like the recent AGM really blew up with the Rovers and Royal Park factions still well and truly alive there. Their best young player in Bates has left for greener pastures.

Hopefully they can right the ship and get the club on track!

The giants will soon be irrelevant.
Appointing Cupido as their first senior coach please …. Probably pushed them back 3-4 years alone it just that appointment. Will lucky to be around in 2 years time.

That was absolute stupidity that appointment. If they did any due diligence there were plenty of red flags to be found about him. In saying that, it’s not easy finding good senior coaches these days.

[emoji[emoji6]][emoji6]" data-quote="Master of Disaster" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
That was absolute stupidity that appointment. If they did any due diligence there were plenty of red flags to be found about him. In saying that, it’s not easy finding good senior coaches these days.

I was out for breakfast this morning and I spotted an ex MCDFNL two-time premiership coach having what seemed to be an in-depth discussion… there was a Giants hat on the table. Could this be a storm
In a tea cup or could the Giants be looking to poach someone locally?

I was out for breakfast this morning and I spotted an ex MCDFNL two-time premiership coach having what seemed to be an in-depth discussion… there was a Giants hat on the table. Could this be a storm
In a tea cup or could the Giants be looking to poach someone locally?

Wasn’t an ex Carisbrook by any chance?

[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6]][emoji[emoji6]]" data-quote="Grimmett" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
Smith or Churchill? Have to be Daniel Smith wouldn't it?

You got the first name correct…

[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6]][emoji[emoji6]]" data-quote="Grimmett" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
Wridgway. Why did he finish at Harcourt? Was it mid season when he walked?

Definitely not mid season. Won the flag then stepped down. From what I’ve heard, it was completely amicable.

MCDFNL 2025 discussion