Holy Shit Geelong are a bunch of greedy campaigners, enjoy paying off that new stand suckers!

The REAL reason Geelong are charging $100 extra for 2019 memberships is to pay for......?

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-10-26/cats-members-to-fork-out-more-money-in-2019-following-review
GEELONG supporters face being slugged more than $100 extra for memberships next season following a review into the club's seat pricing at GMHBA Stadium.

First the "automatic" membership renewals they withdrew directly from members' accounts, and now they're charging them an extra $100 just because they can. Greedy pricks! Who's pay that much just to watch a bald, decrepit 35 year old waddle around?

#winning

Who whinges about $100?
You do realize how many dimebags of meth $100 buys on Corio Bay street corners? Brian Cook is putting his hand into the pockets of local addicts and withdrawing several hits worth of cash without justification. Teenage single mums across Geelong will be forced to give dozens of extra handjobs to cover the shortfall. :shoutyoldman:

No, but I reckon you do.
I'll ask Matthew Stokes if I ever want to know the cost of ice in Geelong. ;)

Getting back on topic, remember when you lot were crowing about how your club ditched Pokies? Now we know exactly what their plan is to make up the gap in revenue - have mugs like yourself make up the difference LOL.

I'll ask Matthew Stokes if I ever want to know the cost of ice in Geelong. ;)

Getting back on topic, remember when you lot were crowing about how your club ditched Pokies? Now we know exactly what their plan is to make up the gap in revenue - have mugs like yourself make up the difference LOL.

We can afford to. Unlike those poor souls in Waverley Gardens.

Now we know exactly what their plan is to make up the gap in revenue - have mugs like yourself make up the difference LOL.

How do I tag that Lethality flog? He'd be so proud of us.

The amount whoreforn make from pokies membership should be free.

pokies.JPG

We can afford to. Unlike those poor souls in Waverley Gardens.
If Brian Cook spat in your face you'd wipe it off with a smile and ask for seconds.

Just because you can afford to give them an extra hundred bucks doesn't make it right they should ask. Clubs are abusing the goodwill of their members more & more and they'll keep on doing it so long as they get away with it. If your members had any balls they'd crash the AGM & demand the board to keep prices as-is. Chronic underemployment is at unprecedented levels across Corio Bay & regional Victoria, so tacking a $100 upcharge onto next year's memberships strikes me as culturally insensitive at best and downright morally callous at worst. Oh but you're Mr Fancypants living in London so its fine apparently. :rolleyes:

Holy Shit Geelong are a bunch of greedy campaigners, enjoy paying off that new stand suckers!