Was looking over some fan files, thought it would be fun to do some here,

Benno87
Ben Johnson
[Someone teach me how to get a photo up]

Born: March 11, 1987

Kitchen
Most cooked dish: Mi Goreng
Most used appliance: Toaster
Greatest accomplishment: This kick ass pasta dish.

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: 11pm
Preferred PJs: Converse basketball shorts.
Favourite colour bedlinen: Black/Grey/White

Bathroom
Electric or blade razor: Blade
Hair products: Joop

Wardrobe
Best buy: Mook Jeans
Worst mistake: Visor
Cannot live without: Collection of Freshjive and M-One-11 Fitted T's.

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: Otis
Brand of watch: Rip Curl

Outdoors
Must-have power tool: Don't use any.
Garden duties: Weeds
Preferred pet: Dog, Elle my German Shepard

Sounds
Best sound: Waves crashing on the beach
Favourite song (not club song): Fuel - Shimmer

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: Swimming
Exercise/drill you hate: 40/40's - Sprinting Drill @ Footy training.
Sporting dream: NBA Small Forward.

Football/b
Career highlight: Reaching 2 Grand Finals with Junior Footy Side.
Most admired player: Anthony Stevens
Good luck charm: Socks down.

Originally posted by benno87
Was looking over some fan files, thought it would be fun to do some here,

Tashibatts
Tashi

Born: Sep 10 1988

Kitchen
Most cooked dish: Spag Bol
Most used appliance: Kettle or Toaster
Greatest accomplishment: Spag Bol..

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: Depends if its week day or weekend..
Preferred PJs: Winter ones..
Favourite colour bedlinen: Blue

Wardrobe
Best buy: Any blue/white t-shirt
Worst mistake: Can't remember..
Cannot live without: Blue and White clothes..

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: Nike
Brand of watch: Swatch

Outdoors
Garden duties: I don't have any.. unless there is a special request (watering or whatever)
Preferred pet: Dog
Sounds
Best sound: Silence
Favourite song (not club song): Aliens Exist.

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: Sleep (exercise the sleeping muscle in my brain)
Exercise/drill you hate: I only play tennis.. there isn't much you can hate about tennis..
Sporting dream: Watching the Roos win back to back premierships..

Football/b
Most admired player: Archie

Go Roos

Good idea benno...................out we come from under our rocks....

OK.............here's Twinkletoes then..................

Michael Murray (aka Twinkletoes)

Born: 27th April 1968

Kitchen
Most cooked dish: Spag Bol
Most used appliance: Kettle
Greatest accomplishment: Keeping the fridge & pantry filled

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: 12.30am
Preferred PJs: Birthday suit
Favourite colour bedlinen: Pale Blue & white with lemon sheets

Bathroom
Hair products: Rockstar wax

Wardrobe
Best buy: My "Abercrombie & Fitch" stuff from the USA last year
Worst mistake: My remaining 80's ties
Cannot live without: My tracky pants & singlets.

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: Jay Jays (apparently.....I forgot)
Brand of watch: Citizen

Outdoors
Must-have power tool: Vacuum cleaner (due to pet hair)
Garden duties: Everything.........I'm obsessed
Preferred pet: Two dogs - Bella (6yr old lab/dob x)& Archer (12 week old golden lab puppy), and a cat Holly (6yr old tabby).......the loves of my life, along with the Roos of course

Sounds
Best sound: The crowd roar as the anthem ends before the GF
Favourite song (not club song): Many, but ATM........that one by Pete Murray - Beautiful

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: Swimming/ Walking/ Weights
Exercise/drill you hate: Situps/ crunches.
Sporting dream: To see my 5th NMFC Premiership live.

Football
Career highlight: At Marcellin College - Won Herald Shield in '84 (with our captain Steve Silvagni, and FF Gavin Brown, and won the AGS Premiership same year).
Most admired player: Glenn Archer
Good luck charm: NMFC scarf, NMFC boxers, Walkman & Roos Socks

Cricket
Career Highlight: Captained Marcellin College 1st's to the Australian Marist Schools title in '85 & was selected in the Aussie team as captain. Won the Sir Garfield Sobers award for Most Promising Junior Cricketer from his camp held at Scotch College in '84 (presented by the great man himself!!).
Most Admired Player: D.K.Lillee

Roobunny
Courtney

Born: August 11, 1977

Kitchen
Most cooked dish: Chicken in Creamy Mushroom Sauce/Spaghetti Bolognaise
Greatest accomplishment: Er...not burning toast

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: 10pm
Preferred PJs: My teddy bear pyjamas
Favourite colour bedlinen: Blue/Maroon

Bathroom
Electric or blade razor: Er changing this to a girl question - the Intuiton
Hair products: None, I have very fortunate hair that does as it's told

Wardrobe
Best buy: The jumper I'm wearing now - chocolate brown with a massive cowl neck
Worst mistake: the ra ra skirt I used to have
Cannot live without: Jeans, Denim Skirt

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: No idea - some generic label
Brand of watch: Pulsar

Outdoors
Must-have power tool: I don't garden or do anything handy
Garden duties: see above
Preferred pet: I desperately want a cat

Sounds
Best sound: laughing
Favourite song (not club song): God Only Knows by the Beach Boys and Tracks of My Tears by Smokey Robinson and the Miracles

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: HA HA HA HA - reaching for the remote
Exercise/drill you hate: all of them
Sporting dream: I would have loved to be a gymnast

Football/b
Career highlight: In my career of supporting the Roos - the 96 Grand Final
Good luck charm: Not related to football but a jade elephant

Originally posted by Twinkletoes
Football/b
Career highlight: At Marcellin College - Won Herald Shield in '84 (with our captain Steve Silvagni, and FF Gavin Brown, and won the AGS Premiership same year.

Bloody Marcellin - top team you had that year too! At least we (Assumption) bounced back to claim both the Herald Shield & AGS in '85.

'84 was one of our weaker teams - but Billy Brownless kicked 150+ for us that season

Did we play against each other Lidge? Or were you at Waverley Park on Herald Shield GF night (pre Bombers v Swans night GF)? Yeah, you guys pipped us in '85. In both '84 and '85 I played on Timmy Powell (who went to Carlton and Richmond................we had a good battle). Billy Brownless was a bloody good schoolboy footballer. Same with Blair, his brother. Enroute to the final that year we also beat Garry Lyon's Melbourne High School (he was FF) and John Peter Budge's (played at StKilda) East Doncaster High.

We did have a top team...............there were many more than just Browny and SOS who went onto league lists, but they didn't kick on.

I loved playing at Assumption...........frrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeezing usually, but a good contest.

T'toes

There were a few good sides in that era.

Parade College, St Pat's Ballarat, Xavier, Marcellin & of course Assumption - but they dropped off pretty quickly after that. Our annual battle with Sacred Heart (Adelaide) was always a highlight of the year. Pretty much state of origin stuff for school boys!

Melbourne High was always stacked with Richmond & Melbourne Under 19 players - and was always good to beat them.

And no - I didn't play seniors in 84 - but did in 85.

And like your mob - we had a stack of blokes sign with league clubs (12 from memory in 85) but most didn't take footy seriously enough to give it a real shake. Our stand outs that year we obviously Tim Powell & Michael McMaster (played 2nds at Geelong & Werribee - who I think is Melbourne's runner) from for some reason couldn't get a senior gig, plus a pileof other blokes who were happy playing Under 19's to get the club jacket and pick up skirt and go back and play bush footy for beer money.

I fitted into the latter category.

Anvil16

Born: October 23 1982

Kitchen
Most cooked dish: Toast
Greatest accomplishment: Roll with the lot

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: Midnight
Preferred PJs: T-shirt and jocks
Favourite colour bedlinen: White

Bathroom
Hair products: Hats

Wardrobe
Best buy: Leather Jacket
Worst mistake: Bright Orange shirt
Cannot live without: NHL tops

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: Oakley
Brand of watch: Kangaroos watch

Outdoors
Garden duties: Weeds, Dog ****

Sounds
Best sound: Incubus
Favourite song (not club song): A Ceratin Shade of Green - Incubus

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: Workout
Exercise/drill you hate: Running laps
Sporting dream: Striker for Arsenal

Football/b
Career highlight: Kicking a goal against Hadfield in 1999
Most admired player: Pat Malone
Good luck charm: Wrist taped

So we DID play against each other eh Lidge? Good stuff. Always a great contest. I also had a guy called Beardsley, from memory, play on me in the Herald Shield GF. Remember him?

Never lost to Parade, had sensational "local derby" Catholic School battles with Xavs (we all knew each other) and bloody StPats pipped us by 1 point in the '85 Herald SHield qtr final at a windblown and teaming with rain Western Oval.

Great days. Good to see we're on the same side when it comes to the mighty NMFC!!!!!!

Now.......back to the thread...........

More fan files folks????????????

T'toes

Lidge..Twinkletoes!!! People of my era...I was feeling very old for a minute. I dated a guy from Assumption in the early to mid - 80's has a load of friends and had a ball!!! New boys at Marcellin too being part of the Catholic School system..

Twinkletoes, do you remember Bobby Zagame??

Lidge, do you remember the Daly boys (not brothers) Brad Camp, Mick from Hay Anthony Dowling...I could go on all day..but I won't.

I used to love those Herald Shield games, they used to play them before the night comp on Tuesday night!!

The gun kid in '83 was Jamie Stevenson (or is it "ph"?) he became a Roo!!!

Anyway, thanks for the memories!!

HappyDays - yep...know the names which you mentioned.

And Jamie Stevenson - played with him at Yarrawonga before he came down to North.

Good to see a few others of my vintage on the here!

Originally Posted by HappyDays
Twinkletoes, do you remember Bobby Zagame??

Certainly do HD. Bobby was a couple of years above me, but we went through primary and secondary school together. He and I both were Templestowe boys. Also knew his brother Victor and his sister (?????). They've done well the Zagame clan.

So HappyDays, what's your story? Where'd you go to school?

Also Lidge............I went on a few dates with a chick called Loretta Honeychurch at the end of '85. Remember her?

Yep..........great memories HD, and I agree, great to also know there's a few of us fossils around the BF Roos board.

Go Roos

T'toes

NorthBoi96
Matt O.....

Born: Nov 23 1987

Kitchen
Most cooked dish: Thai Green Curry, Butter Chicken
Greatest accomplishment: Making Red Curry... Rogan Josh... yumm

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: 10.30pm
Preferred PJs: NM Boxers
Favourite colour bedlinen: Sandstone, Blue and Burgandy...

Bathroom
Hair products: Edward Beale, Shampoo and Cond... also Hair Gel (EB)

Wardrobe
Best buy: Manual Driving Lessons
Worst mistake: Buying the 2002 NMFC team portrait, with the title in huge letters saying: Kangaroos Football Club, 2002 GRRRR!
Cannot live without: Need for Speed Underground hehe.. My bed!

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: Oakley and Arnette
Brand of watch: NMFC watch (1999 Premiers Ltd Ed)

Outdoors
Must-have power tool: Lawn Mower.... its my job...
Garden duties: lawn mowing, cleaning up the dog's terds.
Preferred pet: Dog, i ve got 2... 1 is Pure Kelpie, 1 is mix of Border Collie, Kelpie and Springer Spaniel!

Sounds
Best sound: The Crowd roaring when sav Kicks a towering punt from outside 50
Favourite song (not club song): The Rasmus Song...

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: Running
Exercise/drill you hate: Push ups
Sporting dream: play cricket for Australia

Football
Career highlight: Reaching 100 games, playing off for GF spot..
Most admired player: Daniel Harris, hes just so hard working.
Good luck charm: Always put onleft sock and left boot first

Cricket
Career Highlight: As a bowling all rounder.... taking 2 Hat tricks, against the same side 2 years running..... and making my first Hundred last year..... 108* of 76 balls.
Most Admired Player: Brad Williams
Good Luck charm: My Receipt from my first ever cricket bat... always in my left pocket of my cricket pants.

NorthBoi96

Originally Posted by Lidge
Small world.

Geez...............it sure is. Great girl Loretta. Met her after a Marcellin v Assumption game, then in town a bit later, where we remembered each other. Distance was too great for us in '86.

Ah well. We must catch up Lidge and HappyDays at one of the future NMFC events.

Great thread too benno. Keep 'em coming folks

T'toes

fan?

scooby1279
Peter P

Born: feb 12, 79

Kitchen
Most cooked dish: the mrs cooks
Greatest accomplishment: i make ssome really good eggs

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: 11;oo
Preferred PJs: boxer shorts
Favourite colour bedlinen: cream, ...

Bathroom
Hair products: instant rockstar

Wardrobe
Best buy: diesel jeans in italy
Worst mistake: by t-****s that dont bloody fit after second wash
Cannot live without: jeans

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: ralf polo
Brand of watch: guess

Outdoors
Must-have power tool: Lawn Mower.... its my job...
Garden duties: lawn mowing, cleaning up the dog's terds.
Preferred pet: Dog, i ve got 2... 1 lab, 1 is mix aussie terior, and

Sounds
Best sound: start of gf
Favourite song (not club song): dont have one

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: gym weights
Exercise/drill you hate: leg exercises
Sporting dream: to play footy

Football
Career highlight: playing 150 games for local team.
Most admired player: cant go past wayne
Good luck charm: putting elasitc around my socks

Career Highlight: Playing for marcellin in 96, and breaking the recored of most goals kicked during a season (52). playing under 16 comp with oakleigh charges, and traning with oakleigh for the u18. That year i tryed with luke power.
Most Admired Player: Carey in the 90s

I went to a little school in Northcote called Santa Maria College..full on Catholic school. Our brother school was Redden College but we used to dream of meeting the boys from the far more trendy Marcellin and Parade Colleges!!!!

I was lucky..I dated a boy from Assumption which gave me prestige among my friends!!!

The Assumption guys were fantastic, especially enjoyed the end of year function in Melbourne.

The Brothers were a bit of a worry though....do you remember Brother Des, Lidge????

Yes the Zagames did very well for themselves and to think he asked me out once and I said NO!!!!!

Still, he was a Carlton supporter!!!

Brother Des Tuck - a mountain of a man. (His elder brother was Frank Tuck who captained Collingwood in the 50's who missed out on their 2nd last flag due to suspension). I believe his since left the Marist Brothers.

And yeah - there were no shortage of dodgy ones (brothers).

Have no doubt he would have been a top line VFL player had he chosen to go that way.

Gun sportsman and top bloke. He could drop kick a footy an absolute mile and no one in the school could beat him at tennis (he had a serve the Philippousis would be proud of)

Originally Posted by scooby1279
Playing for marcellin in 96

Another Eagle!!!!!!!!! Sensational. Welcome aboard scooby. Well done with the goal kicking too mate.........I would've seen you play that year for sure.

Originally Posted by HappyDays
Still, he was a Carlton supporter!!!

lol.........enough said HD. We'd all have a great reminisce I reckon.

T'toes

Lidge

Born: Jan '68

Kitchen
Most cooked dish: Chicken Parma, Indian/Thai curries
Most used appliance: Dishwasher
Greatest accomplishment: Xmas lunch last year

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: 1.00 am
Preferred PJs: birthday suit
Favourite colour bedlinen: anything not floral

Bathroom
Hair products: my clippers on No 1 setting

Wardrobe
Best buy: ?
Worst mistake: Plenty. I'd have to be a candidate for a visit from the Queer Eye team.
Cannot live without: ?

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: Oakley
Brand of watch: Omega Seamaster (c1959)

Outdoors
Must-have power tool: n/a
Garden duties: digging holes for the missus
Preferred pet: a boxing kangaroo

Sounds
Best sound: quiet house at 8am (means the kids have somehow slept in)
Favourite song (not club song): Blister in the sun - Violent Femmes

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: darts/pool
Exercise/drill you hate: 100 x 100s.
Sporting dream: Test cricket

Football/b
Career highlight: Kicking 10 goals in a match as a ruckman changing off the bench.
Most admired player: Stevo/Archer
Good luck charm: Smoke at half time (don't suppose you can do that anymore!)

Re: fan?

NeoBlaze
Rosh

Born: 20 January, 1985

Kitchen
Most cooked dish: Pasta or Lamb Cutlets
Greatest accomplishment: Awesome lamb cutlets

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: Whenever
Preferred PJs: Underwear
Favourite colour bedlinen: Blue/White/Black whatever really

Bathroom
Hair products: instant rockstar

Wardrobe
Best buy: Isiah Jeans
Worst mistake: half of my wardrobe which is being phased out
Cannot live without: Clothes

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: Puma
Brand of watch: G-Shock, working on getting a new one

Outdoors
Must-have power tool: don't use any
Garden duties: looking after the doggie
Preferred pet: Dog, German Shephard, Baron

Sounds
Best sound: Being in a forest or on a mountain
Favourite song (not club song): I got so many

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: every sort of game
Exercise/drill you hate: seated row
Sporting dream: to do every sport at an elite level

Football
Career highlight: winning junior footy gf
Most admired player: so many to choose from, i can't do it
Good luck charm: socks down shirt out

Karen
17/02/65

Most cooked dish: lasagne
Most used appliance: george foreman grill
Greatest accomplishment: Xmas lunch for 17

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: Late
Preferred PJs:
Favourite colour bedlinen: blue

Bathroom
Electric or blade razor:
Hair products:

Wardrobe
Best buy: Kangas Skivvy
Worst mistake: lots
Cannot live without:

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses:
Brand of watch: Seiko

Outdoors
Must-have power tool: None My Husband has them all
Garden duties: Husband's domain

Sounds
Best sound: Waves crashing
Favourite song (not club song): We are the Champions after a Grand Final win

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: Walking
Exercise/drill you hate: Don't have any
Sporting dream: Seeing the Kangas threepeat 2005/06/07

Football
Career highlight: Never played
Most admired player: John Longmire
Good luck charm: North skivvy

jozeph
Joe C...

Born: Oct 29 1966
Kitchen
Most cooked dish: Bacon & Eggs
Greatest accomplishment: Pasta

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: 9.30pm
Preferred PJs: naked
Favourite colour bedlinen: Blue

Bathroom
Hair products: Herbal essences

Wardrobe
Best buy: Innovare boots
Worst mistake:
Cannot live without: Rossi boots
Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: Safety specs from work
Brand of watch: don't have a watch

Outdoors
Must-have power tool: Chainsaw
Garden duties: all
Preferred pet:

Sounds
Best sound: silence
Favourite song (not club song): Alive Pearl Jam

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: Swimming/ Sit ups
Exercise/drill you hate:
Sporting dream: Open the batting for Australia.

Football/b
Career highlight: captain a premiership in u17's
Most admired player: Archer/Carey
Good luck charm: my smile.
[/QUOTE]

Born: August 12, 1975

Kitchen
Most cooked dish: "hot Banditos" potato wedges, with sour cream
Most used appliance: fridge.... 24/7
Greatest accomplishment: Everything I cook is truly great.

Bedroom
Usual bedtime: 11.30pm
Preferred PJs: boxer shorts & a singlet
Favourite colour bedlinen: don't care

Bathroom
Electric or blade razor: hate shaving, use either when I have to
Hair products: water, shampoo, conditioner

Wardrobe
Best buy: my No Fear runners a few years ago (now deceased)
Worst mistake: brown board shorts. ew.
Cannot live without: my black jeans & my comfy Billabong socks

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: none at the moment
Brand of watch: Rip Curl, but the band's busted so I haven't worn it for a while

Outdoors
Must-have power tool: axe. Yes I know it's not powered.
Garden duties: none
Preferred pet: none

Sounds
Best sound: MANOWAR
Favourite song (not club song): dunno, too many to mention

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: stubbie curls
Exercise/drill you hate: moving
Sporting dream: emulate Boonie

Football
Career highlight: 22 cups at a pre-season game
Most admired player: Martin Pike
Good luck charm: Sav at full forward

Hopper

Craig

Born: 6th April 1967 -

Kitchen

Most cooked dish: Tacos
Greatest accomplishment: any roast in the BBQ

Bedroom

Usual bedtime: 10 - 11pm
Preferred P.J: none
Favourite coloured bedlinen: Anything as long as it's made!

Bathroom
Electric or blade: Blade
Hair product: some crap that lathers up and some gell, wife watches them gay guys- the stuff works a treat.

Wardrobe
Best buy: Jeans
Worst mistake: The rest of my wardrobe
Cannot live without: Tracksuit

Accessories
Brand of sunglasses: Dirty Dog
Brand of watch: Citizen

Outdoors
Must have power tools: a drill
Garden duties: lawns and bins
Preferred pet: dog - tibetan terrier

Sounds
Best sound - School bus driving away
Favourite song: anything by Counting Crows

Fitness
Favourite form of exercise: Golf/Cricket
Exercise drill you hate: Road runs - not recently thank god!
Sporting dream: Play golf at Augusta

Football - Sorry folks I played Rugby League. From a small NSW town were League was the game, they didn't have a clue. Our local Rules side struggled for numbers and those of us who played both got a bagging.

Good luck charm: my boys gave me a small plastic chicken (what the) for when I was away playing golf to remind me of them (ouch) and I've always put on left everything, sox , shoes, cricket pad and gloves.

Fan File