Raptor

Just booked my flights for the family. Having never been to the SCG what is the best section to sit in. Want to be with a few other tiger fans. Want reserved seats. Tiges are hot. Lets get as many up there to give them the support they need. Plenty of morning flight still available. Thanks guys

err its pretty hard if your not really with the cheer squad but all in all sitting any were is good. the Sydney fans here arnt in in way like Melbourne fans so u should be fine any were in the stadium. living i Sydney u bet ur ass ill be there !

I logged in on Ticketek and there is a section of seats in bay 1 &2 called 'away supporters' so i gather there will be a few tiger fans there? :)

Yeh do that! Yeh really looking forward to this should be a packed out SCG :thumbsu:

The Daly Messanger stand is the oldest, and the top area is uncovered. The Bradman is the second oldest and has columns supporting the roof so that might get in your way in some areas. The facilities here are a bit more outdated than other areas too but generally fine.

All in all though the SCG is a ripper venue. Even the seats up the back are pretty close to the action compared to the MCG and the facilities are good (new caterers though so there were some long waits at the Blues game - hope they've fixed that up).

Crowd is very friendly win lose or draw.

If anyone is interested I spoke to the club today, and they advised me that cheersquad is sitting in Bay 1!

NorthRichmond, I have a choice of either Row J of sections 1 or 2 or close to the front of section 2.. in terms of views, are the seats up the front near the fence good viewing??

Speaking of away games does anyone know anything about the GABBA's seating and where the cheersquad usually sits??
Pretty sure i'll be going up to that game in a few weeks.

The Daly Messanger stand is the oldest, and the top area is uncovered. The Bradman is the second oldest and has columns supporting the roof so that might get in your way in some areas. The facilities here are a bit more outdated than other areas too but generally fine.

All in all though the SCG is a ripper venue. Even the seats up the back are pretty close to the action compared to the MCG and the facilities are good (new caterers though so there were some long waits at the Blues game - hope they've fixed that up).

Crowd is very friendly win lose or draw.

Cya up there Northy.
I'm doing the whole pregame ,SCG ,post game thing.:D

If anyone is interested I spoke to the club today, and they advised me that cheersquad is sitting in Bay 1!

NorthRichmond, I have a choice of either Row J of sections 1 or 2 or close to the front of section 2.. in terms of views, are the seats up the front near the fence good viewing??

Really its personal preference. I personally like to sit a bit further back from the fence as the elevated seating gives you a better view of the overall field play. Particularly as in that location the play is generally moving toward/away from you rather than from side to side. SCG is small compared to the G though so the views are all generally good (it's a much more intimate stadium).

Yep Bays 1 & 2 will be filled with Tiger fans, but we'll be scattered all around.

Try and get a bit of elevation (at least half a dozen rows back).

You feel very close to the action at the SCG, similar to docklands. If you go into the Brewongle stand (members side of the ground) you will get a lot of one eyed swans fans with families.

I prefer it on the other side of the ground. The Victor trumper stand is good, so is the Bill O'reily stand. There's seats in front of the stands as well.

I'd recommend somwhere between bays 1 - 18 or one of the mentioned stands. Keeping in mind that bays 1 and 18 are in the pockets, 10 is on the wing.

I also recommend going to the growers markets before the game - it's on at fox studios Entertainment quarter next door to the SCG on Sundays. They do decent bbqs and food. There's also a few good drinking holes there with beer gardens.

Plenty of stuff for the kids to do as well.

Thanks for all the info! I think im going to book my tickets in bay 2 tomorrow and be amongst of the Tiger fans! :thumbsu:

I asked the club about any before and after match function and the girl said nothin is announced yet?

Yep Bays 1 & 2 will be filled with Tiger fans, but we'll be scattered all around.

Try and get a bit of elevation (at least half a dozen rows back).

You feel very close to the action at the SCG, similar to docklands. If you go into the Brewongle stand (members side of the ground) you will get a lot of one eyed swans fans with families.

I prefer it on the other side of the ground. The Victor trumper stand is good, so is the Bill O'reily stand. There's seats in front of the stands as well.

I'd recommend somwhere between bays 1 - 18 or one of the mentioned stands. Keeping in mind that bays 1 and 18 are in the pockets, 10 is on the wing.

I also recommend going to the growers markets before the game - it's on at fox studios Entertainment quarter next door to the SCG on Sundays. They do decent bbqs and food. There's also a few good drinking holes there with beer gardens.

Plenty of stuff for the kids to do as well.

Don't forget the Bavarian Bier Cafe!!!!

I`m thinking about going to this game, I`ve never been to the SCG and I always stand at the footy so can I just rock up on the day and buy a General Admission ticket?

Just booked 4 seats in the Opposition supporters section, two bays in the forward pocket (left of screen if you are watching on telly). They were only $24 each which I thought was quite reasonable.

SCG on a sunny Sunday arvo is a great place to be.
If anyone is considering going to the Gabba, I can highly recommend it. Great venue and last year there were thousands of Tiger fans up there much to the annoyance of the Lions fans.

Yah bays 1 & 2 behind the goals paddo end always good. The bar up behind there always plenty of "vocal" tigers support with security normally called by the 3rd qtr. Unfortunately not going this year.

I'm looking forward to next month. Going to do the double of Sydney and Brisbane with a week on the Gold Coast included. :thumbsu::D

If you really want to enjoy the game and drink the occasional 5 or 10, standing behind about bay 5 is always fun.

I'd say if you turned up on the day you'd still get in, but sometimes they sell out in general admission and you'd have to pay extra to sit in a stand with the yuppies.

After the game, they usually have a Richmond gathering at Paddington RSL. It's on Oxford street -10 minute walk from the SCG.

I reckon you will want to be somewhere near where I sit (Bay 3).

the bay to my right (bay 2) is usually filled with Auskick families, and the next one over (bay 1) is filled with the away fans and cheer squads. They can get pretty full, but the Auskick kids take off halfway through the first quarter.

Bay 3 is an alcohol free zone. The next bay over is also a good spot and would be not as packed as bay 1/2.

Row F (my row) has good elevation and is close to the ground.