zolloz

Swan Districts
I was just listening to the hawks club song after they beat Brissy and it reminded me of Roger Ramjet.

Watch and Listen
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEzk2u9rrBA

Roger Ramjet lyrics

Roger Ramjet and his Eagles
Fighting for our freedom
Fly through and in outer space
Not to join him but to beat him.

Roger Ramjet he's our man
Hero of our nation
For his adventure just be sure
And stay tuned to this station.

Come and join us all you kids
For lots of fun and laughter
As Roger Ramjet and his men
Get all the crooks they're after.

Roger Ramjet he's our man
Hero of our nation
For his adventure just be sure
And stay tuned to this station.

I was wondering what the similarities were and found out that both songs are sung to the tune of "Yankee Doodle".

Now why the hell would an Aussie footy team base their club song on an American tune?

Hawthorn Hawks Club Song
(To the tune of Yankee Doodle Dandy)

We're a happy team at Hawthorn
We're the Mighty Fighting Hawks.
We love our Club, and we play to win,
Riding the bumps with a grin (at Hawthorn).
Come what may, you'll find us striving
Team work is the thing that talks,
One for all and all for one
Is the way we play at Hawthorn.
We are the Mighty Fighting Hawks

Watch and Listen
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dPM39SgseHM

I actually like the Hawks lyrics but the fact that it's based on an American tune is a bit annoying.

Roger Ramjet is an Eagle who pops a pill to gain short term superhuman abilities.

Sound familiar? :)

A freo supporter making fun of another teams theme song, now thats funny :o

It isn't so much the fact that it's an American tune, but c'mon.....

!!! Yankee Doodle Dandy !!!! :eek: :confused:

Adelaide - The Marine's Hymn (US)
Brisbane - La Marseillaise (France)
Carlton - Lily of Laguna (England)
Collingwood - Goodbye, Dolly Gray (US)
Essendon - Sunnyside Up (US)
Fremantle - The Song of the Volga Boatmen (Russian)
Geelong - Toreador Song (French)
Hawthorn - Yankee Doodle Dandy (US)
Kangaroos - Wee Deoch 'n Dorus (Scotland)
Melbourne - A Grand Old Flag (US)
Port Power - The Power to Win (Australia)
Richmond - Row, Row, Row (US)
St. Kilda - When the Saints Go Marching In (US)
Sydney - Notre Dame Victory March (US)
West Coast - We're Flying High :eek: (Australia)
Western Bulldogs - Sons of the Sea (England)

The most amusing song is Geelong's, firstly it is from the French. Secondly, the first line is totally false.
You mean the second line.

It goes:
We Are Geelong,
The Greatest team of all

Get your facts straight Fish-For-Brains. And like Hawthorn's 2nd line is true at all. You don't know how to play the Game at all. And that's sad!

But do any of them (besides Hawthorn) also have a cartoon theme song based on the same tune as their club song?

That is what makes it funny.

But I agree, Roger Ramjet is a good mascot for the Eagles.:thumbsu:

youre obviously a fan of bumping your own threads even when they have been dead for weeks.

And no, youre not funny. Will be good when Freo miss the final 8 again and you can disappear back to that hole youve been hiding in :thumbsu:

youre obviously a fan of bumping your own threads even when they have been dead for weeks.

And no, youre not funny. Will be good when Freo miss the final 8 again and you can disappear back to that hole youve been hiding in :thumbsu:

Well you are a bright spark aren't you.

Another bloody moron, let me guess the only reason you open your mouth is because I support Freo. Get a life you loser.

First of all check the date on the thread. Dimwit.:thumbsd:

Second of all why would I sart a thread if I wasn't interested in seeing other peoples genuine ideas, comments and opinions?:confused:

You tool. So pathetic. You are a stain on society who needs to be scrubbed out. :thumbsd:

Say hello to my ignore list you little twat.:D

You mean the second line.

It goes:
We Are Geelong,
The Greatest team of all

Get your facts straight Fish-For-Brains. And like Hawthorn's 2nd line is true at all. You don't know how to play the Game at all. And that's sad!

The second line of Hawthorn's theme song?

We're a Happy team at Hawthorn
We're the Mighty Fighting Hawks
We love our club....

I think you have our song mistaken for the Colliwobbles.

Good old Collingwood forever
They know how to play the game.

Typical Geelong fool. They don't have a ****ing clue in Sleepy Hollow. Just another example of how Geelong are idiots and inbreds.

Go fishbowl, you internet tough guy!

Do you know how pathetic you look, each and every day? You are an embarassment to your family, club, and species.

I'm not sure what your problem is mate. Your posts are nonsense.

Plus how can you call Geelong inbreds when your club is trying to take over Tassie, the land of inbreds??:confused:

Seriously, the AFL needs to tell Freo, Port and the Eagles to get a decent song. How sad for their supporters that they have to sing that crap after a win!

Gotta love the "premierships a cakewalk" line from the Collingwood song.

Well you are a bright spark aren't you.

Another bloody moron, let me guess the only reason you open your mouth is because I support Freo. Get a life you loser.

First of all check the date on the thread. Dimwit.:thumbsd:

Second of all why would I sart a thread if I wasn't interested in seeing other peoples genuine ideas, comments and opinions?:confused:

You tool. So pathetic. You are a stain on society who needs to be scrubbed out. :thumbsd:

Say hello to my ignore list you little twat.:D
Looks like someone got their ar$e owned ...