Jolldo87

MUFC
I thought it would be a good idea to compile a list of all the AFL Fantasy games that are out there. Post them in this thread and i'll add them to the list.

AFL Dream Team

Supercoach

Yahoo! AFL Football Fantasy - Slightly different scoring system compared to Dream Team

Sportal Fantasy AFL - Once again a slightly different scoring system compared to Dream Team

Dream Team Pro - Draft based game with the Dream Team scoring system

Fantasy Coach Challenge - Draft based game with the scoring system similar to that of Supercoach

Ultimate Footy - Draft style fantasy AFL game with all the features of Dream Team Pro, yet it's free. Can create custom private leagues for mates and participate in live online drafts.

Footy Tips Fantasy - Opening soon

SportsBet.com.au has an AFL DT game out this year and I'm interested in winning the $1000 for highest-scoring league if anyone else is. You just need a SB account, but I don't think you have to put money into it. It would only amount to roughly $60 each in winnings, but hey, what the hell.

I have set up a BigFooty league if anyone wants the code. You can have five leagues in this game, so we could set up multiple BigFooty leagues.

The prices are interesting - Otten is cheaper than Heppell!

SportsBet.com.au has an AFL DT game out this year and I'm interested in winning the $1000 for highest-scoring league if anyone else is. You just need a SB account, but I don't think you have to put money into it. It would only amount to roughly $60 each in winnings, but hey, what the hell.

I have set up a BigFooty league if anyone wants the code. You can have five leagues in this game, so we could set up multiple BigFooty leagues.

The prices are interesting - Otten is cheaper than Heppell!
Yeah, i'll get the code thanks

Would I be right in saying that the only two with a cash prize linked to it though are Dreamteam and Supercoach?

Yeah, i'll get the code thanks

Do you want to be in the pro league or regular league?

Would I be right in saying that the only two with a cash prize linked to it though are Dreamteam and Supercoach?

The SportsBet DT game has a $10,000 first prize, plus free bets for the three best teams of the month and for each round.

https://www.sportsbet.com.au/content/offers/fantasygames-offer

It's free entry, although you have to set up a SportsBet account. You're not obliged to put money into the account. At least, I didn't have to when I first played it.

I've set up a couple of BigFooty leagues for this. One code is 135628, and that's a regular league or for anyone who doesn't want to be bothered with PM'ing me. The other league is for more experienced players, who have finished either top 100 in SportsBet DT or in the top few thousand in DT. We're trying to win the league.

BTW, the interface is basically the same as DT, and although the scores are slightly different the strategy is essentially the same and you can pick pretty much the same team as you pick for DT. The prices are only negligibly different, although there are some bargains: Petrie is $160k, Otten $129k.

UPDATE: 11 spots left in pro league (PM me for code), 13 spots left in regular league (135628).

http://www.fantasyfooty.net.au

Free draft based game with alot of customisations, including starting your own draft time, unlike the other one where it starts at midnight???

Started a draft for this afternoon. looking to start this arvo if filled
4-6 teams.

Bigfooty league.
Password is afl

I'm bumping this because we still need 11 teams in each of our SportsBet Fantasy leagues.

Code for pro league: 848770
Other BF league: 135628

I'm bumping this because we still need 11 teams in each of our SportsBet Fantasy leagues.

Im in, enjoyed playing this game last year. Slightly different scoring system leads to some massive scores compared to DT and SC. The guy who won the overall prize last year was in my public league.

Why wouldn't Supercoach be on the list?
I'm saying it should be on list. He commented mine saying they do supercoach now. which seems to me that he thinks it wasnt on the list and he thought it was only dreamteam games. Hence why i said he has supercoach on the list.:thumbsu:

Dude stop trying to confuse everyone. I know Supercoach is on the list, I was responding to your 'Foxsports?' with a reply that Fox aren't doing a stand alone fantasy comp like they have in previous years but instead have linked up with SuperCoach. Is that a bit easier to understand??

Im in, enjoyed playing this game last year. Slightly different scoring system leads to some massive scores compared to DT and SC. The guy who won the overall prize last year was in my public league.

Yes, it's nice cracking 3000 points for the week. :)

I joined the BF league to help you out.

Sweet. The 135628 league is full now. There are two spots left in the pro league at this moment. I've set up another BF league (592344) which anyone on BigFooty can join regardless of skill. (people in the other leagues can also join it if they want to be in a second BF league)

Dude stop trying to confuse everyone. I know Supercoach is on the list, I was responding to your 'Foxsports?' with a reply that Fox aren't doing a stand alone fantasy comp like they have in previous years but instead have linked up with SuperCoach. Is that a bit easier to understand??
Don't get cheeky about nothing mate, it was clearly a question, which you answered, and I responded, then Jolldo misinterpreted my comment. That's all.

Sweet. The 135628 league is full now. There are two spots left in the pro league at this moment. I've set up another BF league (592344) which anyone on BigFooty can join regardless of skill. (people in the other leagues can also join it if they want to be in a second BF league)

How are we looking for the Pro League mate?
Have you recruited well? 1,000 for top league will be a tiny reward once shared between 16 but I'd still like to win it.