hoggy34

Spurs
Does anyone have the lineup of the Richmond team that one the reserves flag against the Hawks in '97. All I can remember is Brett Evans in the forward line and Andy Kellaway in defence. Who else played for us that day??

Hey mate

I remember Jason Torney, Stephen Jurica (who kicked 5), John Howatt and Jason Baldwin (co-captains on the day), Daniel Donati, Jason Ramsay, Justin Plapp, Trent Nicholls, Chubba of course, Paddy Steinfort, Steve McKee. Not sure if Ben Moore played. A few supp. list guys also p:) layed. I have Ramsay's and Howatts signed jumpers!

rombosghost said:
Hey mate

I remember Jason Torney, Stephen Jurica (who kicked 5), John Howatt and Jason Baldwin (co-captains on the day), Daniel Donati, Jason Ramsay, Justin Plapp, Trent Nicholls, Chubba of course, Paddy Steinfort, Steve McKee. Not sure if Ben Moore played. A few supp. list guys also p:) layed. I have Ramsay's and Howatts signed jumpers!

Two of my mates toured germany with pat steinfort, they reckon he is one of the best blokes going around.
Doesn't play any more but apprently goes alright kick to kick.

hoggy34 said:
Does anyone have the lineup of the Richmond team that one the reserves flag against the Hawks in '97. All I can remember is Brett Evans in the forward line and Andy Kellaway in defence. Who else played for us that day??

How many reserves flags have Richmond one? Is it won, two, three......?

watched patty and heath black play school footy at mazenod one day pretty awesome sight pat wins the tap down to black goal, happened all day

Remember that day well. A mate and I got some yellow electrical tape and adorned the backs of our Richmond jumpers with:

Justin Plapp

Before heading down to the local supermarket and bottle-o to pick up the supplies for the day. Got a few laughs from passers-by that day and plenty of "Who the hell is Justin Plapp?" comments.

I think Ross Funke would have played, remeber that goal he missed in Rd 22 that season when we knocked the Blues out of the 8.

Plapp was an absolute star!!!

hoggy34 said:
I think Ross Funke would have played, remeber that goal he missed in Rd 22 that season when we knocked the Blues out of the 8.

Plapp was an absolute star!!!

Down here in Hobart we have seen heaps of the great man Plapp play, including 8 big ones in a final at Bellerive last year.

rombosghost said:
Hey mate

moore was playing.

I happened to see mckee,moore rogers and someone else from the club the night before at sofia's in camberwell, we knew moore so we were a bit surprised to see him out there the night before a grand final especially eating there where there has been food poisioning.

Reserves Grand Final:
Richmond 4.2 8.4 12.5 17.12.114
Hawthorn 3.3 5.6 8.9 10.10.70
Goals:
Rich: Jurica 5, Nichols 3, Plapp 2, Naish, Evans, Moore, Howat,
Baldwin, Jewell, Griffin.
Haw: Ridley 2, Thompson 2, Pritchard, Rawlings, Stevenson,
Dixon, Gibson, Fraser.
Best: Rich: Nichols, Moore, A. Kellaway, Evans, Jurica, Naish, Torney.
Haw: Condon, Lloyd, Pritchard, Rawlings, Fraser.

Oh, don't mention the year 1997. We Bulldogs fans dred it. Losing to your guys by three points in the reserves in the Prelim then to the Crows three hours later by two points. Worst day of my life. :mad:

Big Punt said:
How many reserves flags have Richmond one? Is it won, two, three......?
They won flags in 1929, 46, 54, 55, 66, 71, 73, 77 and 97. The "Tigers of Old" has the grand final team for each grand final they played in, but unfortunately only goes up to the end of 1995 so doesn't have the 97 team.

CoggaRules said:
Reserves Grand Final:
Richmond 4.2 8.4 12.5 17.12.114
Hawthorn 3.3 5.6 8.9 10.10.70
Goals:
Rich: Jurica 5, Nichols 3, Plapp 2, Naish, Evans, Moore, Howat,
Baldwin, Jewell, Griffin.
Haw: Ridley 2, Thompson 2, Pritchard, Rawlings, Stevenson,
Dixon, Gibson, Fraser.
Best: Rich: Nichols, Moore, A. Kellaway, Evans, Jurica, Naish, Torney.
Haw: Condon, Lloyd, Pritchard, Rawlings, Fraser.

Thanks - that's brilliant, if anyone has a full line-up from that game or knows how to get hold of a tape/dvd that would be great.

IDGAF said:
No

As far as i am concerned he played his last , round three 1996 down at Kardinia park when he missed that set shot from thirty out on the siren that would have given us victory

OMG! I went to that game with my neighbour and there kids when I was about 8 years old, we left with about 10 minutes to go and missed seeing that final kick.LOL

Funny how people metion things like that and that memory stands out in your mind.

mini_me316 said:
OMG! I went to that game with my neighbour and there kids when I was about 8 years old, we left with about 10 minutes to go and missed seeing that final kick.LOL

Funny how people metion things like that and that memory stands out in your mind.
Was there as well Min .

Remember flipping about 5000 of those feral idiots in unison as we beat a hasty retreat .

One f..ken long drive up that god-forsaken highway that evening ....and about 4 roaders from memory

IDGAF said:
Was there as well Min .

Remember flipping about 5000 of those feral idiots in unison as we beat a hasty retreat .

One f..ken long drive up that god-forsaken highway that evening ....and about 4 roaders from memory

Hey tiger,wat thread u on?