Official Match Thread Season 30 R14: Dragons FFC vs Baghdad Bombers at Ljp86's Lair

Who does? You know how aerial refuelling works right? Either probe and drogue or boom?

For the record, you don’t fill it up to the top, because excessive weight = higher required throttle settings = excessive fuel burn. You conduct preflight planning and in flight adjustment to maintain the most economical fuel burn profile, particularly on trans-Atlantic or trans-Pacific ferries.

Super Unleaded please A Swallow.

Do the windows too while you're at it :thumbsu:

LOL.

Tony Lynn 15 doing the old pied piper routine. Outstanding!

62C28098-0EDB-4128-952A-092338951F86.gif
D845D42F-F98E-4815-AAAA-FFD8EAE31011.gif 31F178EC-8DCE-4DDC-8BC8-CA809D054CCA.gif

Have you ever seen him? I would have thought he is always on the other side of the glory hole wall when you are there.
Like the time cadsky played Sesame Street with me?

D1938079-C42D-4B23-97B0-5E6E9B647660.gif

He played a very convincing Ernie.
Who does? You know how aerial refuelling works right? Either probe and drogue or boom?

For the record, you don’t fill it up to the top, because excessive weight = higher required throttle settings = excessive fuel burn. You conduct preflight planning and in flight adjustment to maintain the most economical fuel burn profile, particularly on trans-Atlantic or trans-Pacific ferries.
Please stop. They don’t care how good you are at googling facts about paper airplanes or whatever.

Just chill, you are letting them get under your skin.

LOL.

Tony Lynn 15 doing the old pied piper routine. Outstanding!

View attachment 997249View attachment 997250View attachment 997251View attachment 997252

Like the time cadsky played Sesame Street with me?

View attachment 997253

He played a very convincing Ernie.

Please stop. They don’t care how good you are at googling facts about paper airplanes or whatever.

You obviously prefer to upload by file instead of you know by website.

I'm based in Melbourne but just work until 12:30 most nights so I can't sleep until 4am normally, get home and try to throw a leg over, get told to fu** off so I jump on big footy, so that's me 😃

Hahaha...well you know I’ll be around at that time, and Hawks v Dragons is Rd15!

I don't know anything about A Swallow 's RL details etc but I am 95% sure he's a taller fighter pilot than Tom Cruise.

Not under my skin at all, happy to chat to some fanboys.
None of that information is available on internet, that was the whole point of posting it.

Not under my skin at all, happy to chat to some fanboys.
None of that information is available on internet, that was the whole point of posting it.
I've very much enjoyed the last few pages. You sharing more about your job is super interesting and Santoz's one-liners in reply have been genuinely funny. This is the kind of thing I was hoping the SFA would bring to my life.

bto6AbWY9zXGc83O9fj0xPBAPfM=.gif

PMBangers right now.

View attachment 997281

You can borrow those gifs if you want mate?

Feel free to show them off to the blokes at the car wash ;)

Thank you, I’ll be sure to send your regards. Though I’m sure they know who you are, you’re that bloke who wears white ASICS with denim three-quarters and a tucked in polo. Always gets out of the car unnecessarily for a chat and says things like “hot enough for ya?”, or “time to hit the frog and toad.”

Adidas slides and Kappa snaps mate, get it right.

Anyway, shouldn’t you be flexing a bit more about your LEGO 747 Boeing jet that you built?

😂 no worries.

For information:
- Back seat first, by about 0.15s to avoid seat to seat collision. They also offset left and right reference aircraft direction for travel for the same reason.
- August to December ‘17.
- Liberated late November ‘17, jets came home Jan ‘18. The end of Rotation 13 for our strike effort.
- Usually 2-3 plugs to top up on a KC-30, if we are flying as a 4-ship. We can carry about 22k lbs of JP-5/8 (with 2 external fuel tanks) and maintain above a 10k AMSL emergency divert fuel figure. That means if you have a rapid de-compress you can maintain an altitude with breathable external air and still make it to a valid aerodrome.

Anything else?

images (1).jpg

Official Match Thread Season 30 R14: Dragons FFC vs Baghdad Bombers at Ljp86's Lair