Welcome Swans Fans - Introduce Yourselves Here!

Remove this Banner Ad

So I'm also new here, and before I start causing controversy on the forums with my opinions, I thought I'd better start off and introduce myself properly and get the niceties out the way. I'm a long time supporter, I love the Swans, but I'm not afraid to say when I think they are doing something wrong, despite the fact I know I'm a couch coach. It's not an easy game to coach or be a part of, but my passion gets the better of me sometimes. But no matter what I say or think, I'll always love them and support them, and go/watch them every week I can, which gets harder now that I have kids, but I'm slowly brainwashing them

To answer the questions:

1. Where are you from?

Born and bred in Melbourne, with stints in Newcastle, Sydney, St Andrews, Whistler and Vancouver. But all settled in Melbourne now.

2. Why did you start supporting the Swans?

I was living in Sydney in 1996 and when we made the GF my friends started talking about it so I got slightly interested, however, it was when I moved to Melbourne in 1998 as a 15 year old, I realised the easiest way to make friends was to learn about footy, so, coming from Sydney, I chose them, and the rest is history!

3. How long have you been supporting the Swans?

Since 1996, but properly since 1998

4. Favourite players (current)?

Chad Warner and Tom Papley. Buddy was there, but I think he went a year too long personally.

5. Favourite players (all time)?

Buddy, Goodesy, Mickey O, Plugger and Paul Kelly

6. Favourite Swans memories?

Sitting behind the winning goals at the 2012 GF in a group of Swans supports who I had never met before. When that goal went through, I loved watching all the Hawks supporters slumping down, and hugging randoms all around me knowing we had won!

Also, training/brainwashing my 2yo daughter to cheer when I say Swannies, and boo when I say Blues (my wife's team)

7. Where were you for the 2005 GF?