AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I reckon you can.Can’t believe some are throwing baby out with the bath water.
name them you coward!!!Staggered some are having a go at a 20 year old with less than 10 games experience - and with no real better options for his position waiting to come in.
We had two 30 year olds who were easily the worst players on the ground, with far better options waiting in the wings - think they should be copping more of the blame than our 20 year old mid season draftee.
This is tongue in cheek right?name them you coward!!!
yes mate!This is tongue in cheek right?
Sorry, sometimes you can’t tell around here!yes mate!
tag me if you are ever in doubt - i’ll help you sort these ****ers out!Sorry, sometimes you can’t tell around here!
He clearly didn’t take any of his chances except for the chance he took.Didn’t take his chances ! What about the one he slotted ?!?!
He’s living with Andy as well, so that’s as good as role model to talk through footy situations as you’ll get.In all seriousness we should be using sports psychologists way more than I assume we are
You're right - he is a goal kicking killer at lower levels. Everything that got him signed, plus that game late year vs umm.. Port Melbourne? Some ridiculous finishes in there.
He has the talent and instincts. Better visualisation, calm and confidence would probably get him a career.
Hopefully Andy is saying… “I’ll give you some if this lobster thermidore I just made if when you’re free in the forward line and running at goal you promise to kick the goal.”He’s living with Andy as well, so that’s as good as role model to talk through footy situations as you’ll get.
I see a bit of Bruest in him. I've seen him kick goals at VFL level in all different forms, on the lead, crumbing, at a stoppage and out the back. Just hasn't adjusted to the pace of AFL yet, but he will.Way too early to be putting a line through him, think he's done reasonably well in the first 10 or so games of his career. Question marks on what his 1 wood is though. Seems to be ok a lot of things, not particularly eye-catching at anything. Reckon his output is far better than Davey so far this season, but I can see things in Davey that suggest a very high ceiling. Not sure I can say the same about Menzie.
What established / upper echelon player would you compare him to? Does he have the tricks to make it long term? What are we hoping he can/will become for us?
I see a bit of Bruest in him. I've seen him kick goals at VFL level in all different forms, on the lead, crumbing, at a stoppage and out the back. Just hasn't adjusted to the pace of AFL yet, but he will.
Bare minimum.So 3 Premierships and 250 Games as a minimum?
EasilySo 3 Premierships and 250 Games as a minimum?
Easily
Best man on the groundsomeone needs to get this kid some new boots with bigger studs.
the amount of time he loses his footing is annoying as.
Noticed this in the Collingwood match. Got a nice hard ball get on the weekend and has some smarts.someone needs to get this kid some new boots with bigger studs.
someone needs to get this kid some new boots with bigger studs.