kerrazy

Apr 26, 2008
a thread has probably been created on this before but, is he the most bias commentator ever? watching the freo vs bulldogs game, every contest hall or any bulldogs player is in, and even marking contests they lose he talks them up, its excruciating to hear...STFU U TWAT

Testekill

Don't look at me like that
Dec 3, 2009
Brisbane
Footscray Bulldogs, Williamstown
Wait, what channel was he on?

I was listening to ABC radio and it was pretty balanced, even with Chris Grant on commentary.

West_Coast_Eagles

Oct 4, 2007
last night when harvey kicked the goal he goesss goalllllllllllll oh but its holding the ball does every single fox sports commentator have a conflict of intrest there either managers or involved with a club in some way

d_henderson1810

Suspended
Dec 12, 2005
geelong
I find him boring how he tells us about a players' parents, siblings, schooling, what juniour club he played for, some story about the player only he finds funny etc. All this while play is going on.

The part I hate is that I heard that Geelong had the choice to recruit Stephen Kernahan or Dwanye Russell. As a Geelong supporter, I feel shamed about this terrible decision.

Bell2004

Jun 18, 2006
Today when the bulldogs were smashing freo in the first QTR, he says something about pulling the wings of a fly. :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Ando727

Dec 12, 2009
Hobart
a thread has probably been created on this before but, is he the most bias commentator ever? watching the freo vs bulldogs game, every contest hall or any bulldogs player is in, and even marking contests they lose he talks them up, its excruciating to hear...STFU U TWAT

"Biased", not "bias".

Also, sentences and names start with capital letters.

Ando727

Dec 12, 2009
Hobart
Going to a busy man Ando if you're going to correct all the spelling mistakes and grammatical errors on BF. Probably have to quit your job!:)

Lol, yeah, you are right. I don't bother most of the time, but occasionally I see a post that is just so bad, I can't hold back. I mean, how lazy is it to claim you don't have the time to press the shift button to get your capitals? Make an effort, man! People have to read this stuff! The "bias" thing has been a popular issue on BF this year.

jko'neal

Oct 16, 2003
LA Lakers, Arsenal
I've added Dwayne to a list which includes Tony Shaw and David Parkin, guys that should not be employed to give unbiased comments on AFL tv shows. Because they are miles away from being unbiased.

larson

Jun 13, 2007
melb
This guy is the WORST!

As somebody mentioned earlier, it's as if he picks a side from the start, and then calls the game almost barracking for that side.

Another annoying thing this wa@nker does, he complains about umpiring all game even though he doesn't know the rules. He still hasn't got it through his thick ugly head, that when you are tackled (even without prior opp), you have to make an attempt to get rid of the ball. How many time I've heard him say, but he didn't have prior opportunity.

I hate him so much!

GUSS

Aug 30, 2007
I think this blog will be full soon.
He is the most annoying person around at the moment when it comes to football "experts". He changes his colours when it suits him, one minute he's Geelong the next Port Adelaide. And then claims to know all these rumours that are apparantly "facts" which are just plain wrong!
He frustrates me on 3AW as well with the tripe he carries on with. Again claims to be the expert when he is just plain wrong on certain things. And how bad dores he look on the Winners show on fox. He looks like a gumby not knowing what to do with his hands and raising his eyebrows awkedly casue he's obviosuly been told to be more anitmated!
Biggest fool going around!

Sep 27, 2005
Footscray
I've added Dwayne to a list which includes Tony Shaw and David Parkin, guys that should not be employed to give unbiased comments on AFL tv shows. Because they are miles away from being unbiased.

Can't stand him either. Every sentence starts with "no doubt..."

A flog of the highest order. The bullshit stories, the biased calling, the barracking for his favourite teams being Geelong, Port and Sydney and the amount of smoke he can blow up a players arse for doing some of the most basic things is ****ing irritating.

Are Australians just s**t at commentating sports?

Freo_4eva

Sep 5, 2008
Claremont, San Antonio, ND Irish
Unfortunately, given we are the Foxtel game on saturday arvo.. looks like another 3 hours of putting with this muppet :rolleyes:

Worst Commentator of all time... good effort that, considering some of the other clowns he has passed :thumbsu:

enzso

Mar 6, 2009
Just incidentally, aside from whatever his perceived commentary abilities may be, he's probably one of the nicest, most genuine blokes in footy today - with not a trace of ego.

And no, I'm not him :) But maybe the "****head" comments are a little uncalled for. Surely you can vent an opinion on someone without stooping to personal insults?