Tickets Sold for Prelim Final

Is it likely to sell out?
Unlikely. Would normally depend on opposition fans in some significant no's. And with respect to Kangaroos fans there just aren't enough, nor enough who will travel. At PF prices we are unlikely to go above the high 30,000 range in a 51,000 seat stadium.

I will be very disappointed if we do not exceed 42 000 for this game. It is a massive game for us and fans need to respond accordingly.

29,564 at 2.30pm. Sold about 10,000 today. Pretty good I reckon. Still think we'll go close to 45,000 come Sat arvo :thumbsu:

Will be atleast 5,000 North fans coming accross, especially considering it could be Glenn Archers last game (It wont).

Good to see he's decided to carry on another year. :)

I bet if you wait until next Monday or Tuesday, there will miraculously be tickets availabe in this bay.

For the Qualifiying, my mate lined up at Bass on day1 and got in pretty well straight away, and the best row he would get in bay 126 was P. Later that night I tried online, and the best I could do was O. I tried for a good hour, and in the end, I reckon I just about had every seat from row O back on hold at one stage. I tried again the following morning, and the same story. Later in the week i had another go online, and could have grabbed 8 tickets in row A, B or C. WTF?

Yesterday I tried online first thing in the morning (9am), best seat I could get in bay 126 was row R. Again, I had a few browser windows open, firing off requests left, right and centre, to the stage where there were no more tickets available (i had them all on hold:D). Tried again last night and the same story. This evening there are no more tickets available in this bay. The funny thing is, if I wanted Premium as opposed to Prime, I could have grabbed tickets in any row.

IMO, BASS, probably under the direction from the AFL, are trying to sell out the most expensive seats first.:mad:.

Im gonna wait until Monday or Tuesday to try again, obviously keeping a close eye on tickets sales in case I have to jump at whatever is left.

Suprise, suprise, there are now plenty of decent seats in Bay 126 availabe.....Unfortunately for me I didn't call their bluff and jumped at tickets - bay133, row q - which were about all that was available at 10am.:mad:

As I was buying 9 tickets, it appeared to be too risky to hang out any longer.:rolleyes:

Yep, I must admit I am suprised that we sold that many on the opening day of GA! I'm getting pretty excited about this game now and it's only Tuesday!

Tickets Sold for Prelim Final