Training Reports

Was around Punt Road today so popped into training and took a look. The boys were running drills from end-to-end. Took a few happy snaps on the phone. Houli was there too...

http://kolchy.com/media/rfc/2010/training/101117/

Thanks for uploading those.

A question for whoever though... in image 167, who is the player almost in the middle of the picture, a little bit behind the main group?

Could just be the photo but he looks indigenous... didn't think we had any left?

Cheers for the Pics! How'd Houli look in the drills? im hearing he's put on a fair bit of size?

antything else catch your eye from any of the players mate?

Houli - looking pretty tanned in the pics ;) - looks good. Pretty solid! I only watched 15 mins, but he was really involved, knew most blokes names etc. I did notice once he should have used his right but kicked on his left.

Cotchin - leader for sure. Talking to coaches about drill details, then at one stage as they all came in, he was animated telling blokes what to do.

Nason - was running laps looking at his watch - guess was trying to keep heart rate in a certain range for a period of time. No ball work / drills at all.

Didn't see Graham - Browne was doing all the tap work.

Also got pretty physical - Martin was at the bottom of a pack working hard for the ball. And many times after the ball passed, guys will still trying to block their opponents...

Any other questions??

Houli - looking pretty tanned in the pics ;) - looks good. Pretty solid! I only watched 15 mins, but he was really involved, knew most blokes names etc. I did notice once he should have used his right but kicked on his left.

Cotchin - leader for sure. Talking to coaches about drill details, then at one stage as they all came in, he was animated telling blokes what to do.

Nason - was running laps looking at his watch - guess was trying to keep heart rate in a certain range for a period of time. No ball work / drills at all.

Also got pretty physical - Martin was at the bottom of a pack working hard for the ball. And many times after the ball passed, guys will still trying to block their opponents...

Any other questions??

Was Axel running around? if so hows he looking?
Also Grigg?

Any other questions??

Cotchin is really trying to get a full pre-season done. Definitely a captain in the near future.

I think Nason is trying to improve his endurance so he can run around all day like Cuz used to do.

Any Deledio or Foley? Really wish Foley was at his best again

Was Axel running around? if so hows he looking?
Also Grigg?

I THINK Foley was out on the track (cap on backwards - it was warm) and looked as involved as anyone else! Grigg was there but didn't pay much attention. Was just stunned at a) Cotchin leadership and b) Dusty get in and under like a wild dog!

Cotchin is really trying to get a full pre-season done. Definitely a captain in the near future.

I think Nason is trying to improve his endurance so he can run around all day like Cuz used to do.

Any Deledio or Foley? Really wish Foley was at his best again

Cotch = capt for sure! His willingness to give direction and the way the boys listened - loved it!

Nason - agree, def trying to improve endurance although didn't think he had an issue this year - seemed to keep running all game. The new interchange rules will mean players like him will need to run more.

Dids was there, and damn he is big (maybe just because of the age of the list, he is one of the biggest) and was good by foot.

See previous comment re Foley...

Yeah, I considered it might be Bachar but I thought he was taller... anyway. :thumbsu:

Having a look at image 169. On the right in front of the new building. Is that Troy Taylor? It looks too tall to be Houli. Read in the age today that TT was back training. If so then :thumbsu:

Could have been (should take a proper camera next time ;) but that would imply he was in the mid field? The forwards / backs were in the forward 50 from mem - this was more clearance work.

In 164 thats Vickery just standing by himself. Only got the ball at the end of the drill, and had no opponent. Can't work that one out...

Looks like Bling! :eek:

Actually, I think it's Shane Edwards.

Looks like Bling! :eek:

Actually, I think it's Shane Edwards.

Whoever it is looks like they have some height. Thats why i ruled out Nahas and Edwards. Maybe TT on the wing :thumbsu:

Bumperoony...

Just bringing this back to the front page... looking for a report from anyone who may have gone to training today.

I think we are all keen to hear if TT was there.

Any 1 else heading to Punt Rd tomorrow for training to check out the new draftees in action?

Ill be there at about 10:30 for the 11am start if anyone wants to catch up for a chat!
Just look for the bloke in the blue Ford long sleeve and Black Jack Daniels hat!

My real name is Danny or obviously i answer to nugget! Feel free to come chat!
If anyone wants a number to reach me on PM me and ill give my mobile!
Ill try take some pics and ill write up a report of my view when i get home!

Cheers Nugget!

All new draftees should be attendance, one would expect.

Wouldn't expect Conca to be doing much except handballing and maybe a lap or two as he recovers from his ankle.

We must be getting close to the opening of our new centre, too? The Rock Eistedford stage looks close to completion, though there might yet be a bit of stuff to do inside.

On my way in now, scratch the blue long sleeve for anyone wanting to chat! Way too hot! In boardies and a t-shirt so come say G'day! Will take heaps of pics and do a report when I get back after lunch!

Go Tiges!

On my way in now, scratch the blue long sleeve for anyone wanting to chat! Way too hot! In boardies and a t-shirt so come say G'day! Will take heaps of pics and do a report when I get back after lunch!

Go Tiges!

Looking forward to the report. Cheers mate.

Just jumping on the train home now! I should be home by about 2:30 after I swing past subway!

I've got 21 pics aswell so someone will need to tell me how to upload them to BF as I've never done it before!
Even if I have to email them to someone else that's fine too!

Just jumping on the train home now! I should be home by about 2:30 after I swing past subway!

I've got 21 pics aswell so someone will need to tell me how to upload them to BF as I've never done it before!
Even if I have to email them to someone else that's fine too!

I'll pm you some info, and will include my email in case you want me to upload them for you.

Training Reports